Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
98 Reviews
1234.948985
Write A Review
December 6, 2014

more

December 6, 2014

The most caring people out there saving cats every single day. The best
August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

Cat Network is a very good org. I have none Nancy for many years as I too have a rescue org. and not once have they ever avoided me and have always beeb helpful to anyone that i referred to them in that area that neeed help. We have networked over the years and have always chose them as my first choice to include in the large food drives we used to do every year and shared pallets of catfood with them They are top notch and very professionsl no matter what the issue. I will always praisenthem for what the do and thank them for all their help.

Brenda Beck
Pets and Animals in Distress
www.petsandanimals.org

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Cat Network works tirelessly to be the advocate of cats, especially strays or ferals. Without their devotion and determination to educate the public, people would continue to ignore or worse harm these innocent animals that are homeless through no fault of their own. Regardless of what people may think about TNR, the Cat Network is trying to be a positive force to reduce cat overpopulation & homelessness. They foster and adopt out as many cats as they can to loving, responsible, permanent homes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

Because of the Cat Network, I learned about trapping feral & stray kitties. South Florida is notorious for the over population of strays & the lack of empathy from our politicians towards animals. The Cat Network & the Meow Mobile have filled a huge gap in bonding these poor animals with an animal-loving community through the humane practice of T-N-R & their vast resource of fosters.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

I first adopted my baby after my first was gone. I had a second kitty and he was actually depressed at the loss of his buddy. My Vet encouraged me to adopt a kitten. I did. From the cat network. He was rescued from a golf course and was bottle fed. I fell in love with him and that was that. I adopted two more from the cat network since. I love them all.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They need to make sure they post pics of all the kitties!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 30, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 7, 2013

The Cat Network does everything they can to help out the cats and kittens of Miami. I helped out as a foster mom when they worked out in conjunction with another organization to watch kittens before t... more

May 30, 2014

It was through the Cat Network that I got into fostering kittens. Now I have been fostering for a couple years now and absolutely love it. The Cat Network also set up the transport of the kittens up to Maryland when they go through their "kitten shortage" up to a no-kill non profit to help them find loving homes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

The Cat Network does everything they can to help out the cats and kittens of Miami. I helped out as a foster mom when they worked out in conjunction with another organization to watch kittens before they went on a transport up to their new homes. They deserve all the support they can get, because they are truly looking out for the cats!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

without this great organization in the miami-dade South Florida area are homeless cats on the streets would go untreated for many of the feline diseases that are out there the cat Network has provided so many resources to help all these wonderful cats that live around the neighborhood and not even the homeless cats but to masticate it catches well that are home pets a cat Network reaches out to everybody the help prevent overpopulation they help stop the spread of certain diseasesthe cat network make sure that every single area that has a big population of cats are fed every day such as malls heart and other locations without the kat Network these cats would not be able to survive and I am thankful to say that they are a big impact to this county and may need as much help as possible. Thank you again. From Kevin Matthew Sorge

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

create more funding and more access to government help and to be able to hire more people Pandora volunteers.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

The Cat Network, Inc., is an amazing organization. When I found my first kitty-baby, I did not know what to do. I had never had a cat before. I did not have much money and I could not find anybody to adopt the kitty. A friend told me about the Cat Network and how she was very happy with the services provided to her when she found her cat. I was also able to use their services and keep the kitty. A few years later I used their service again. I now can't image my life without them. Organizations like this one, are very important to communities. Especially for people who can't afford expensive vet services. The Cat Network makes and incredible impact in our community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

On two occasions, once in 2009 and again in 2013, the Cat Network organized the TNR (trap, neuter, return) of more than 70 cats living on the streets in the Miami Beach area. Without their help, this enormous project wouldn't have been the success that it was. Their dedication to the practice of TNR, the spaying and neutering of feral cat colonies, is outstanding. Many lives were saved and much suffering prevented. I cannot thank this group of dedicated volunteers enough for helping me to help the stray cats of Miami.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

These are some of the hardest working volunteers advocating for spay and neuter of Florida's stray cats. I would change nothing about them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

The Cat Network stepped in a few years ago to help my friend find a home for a "feral" cat. Plus, they spay and neuter and that's one of the most important things to do to help stop the killing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help get a homeless cat or kitten adopted.