Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

We just moved here from New York. We had heard about Cat Depot from our Daughter who had moved to Sarasota last October. She fosters kittens and pregnet cats for them..
When we visited the Cat Depot for the first time we were blown away. I've been to no kill shelters before but nothing like
this. It had been built with only the cats welfare in mind. They even have flat screen TV's in their areas. We adopted two cats ASAP. One a beautiful snowshoe Siamese male kitten and a two year old tuxedo female. Both were healthy, clean cats-well taken care of. After that I joined the volunteer staff. I can say that the staff and volunteers are the most dedicated group of people regarding cat and animal welfare I have ever met. The facility should be a model for all facility's in the nation.
If you are looking for a pet for the first time or to replace a beloved pet that's passed on then please consider Cat Depot. If you a looking to donate money, time or supplies then please do so. You won't regret it...
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

There are no reviews to do The Cat Depot justice...it serves the community, helps cats with any and all issues they need, gives back in so many ways and warms the heart beyond words. I haven't been able to do much due to family illness and deaths but just going into The Depot and spending 30-40 minutes with the cats puts my mind and senses where peace can return. Hopefully within a few months I will be able to spend some valuable time helping, but at least I know the mission behind The Cat Depot is one that the folks there should be very proud of because I am proud talking about it to others and my sharing has found a couple of new homes for the kitties. Thank you each and every one that has given hope to these cats that they would not have had without you.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 13, 2014

more

September 13, 2014

Cat Depot is a state of the art cat shelter staffed by very caring individuals and volunteers. The well being of each cat is of upmost importance. I get great joy in playing with these beautiful felines, and I know they enjoy it too. I am proud to be a part of this most worthy organization.
September 11, 2014

more

September 11, 2014

I started volunteering a little over a year ago at Cat Depot and can't tell you how much I enjoy the experience. I have been retired a liitle over two years from my duties as a registered nurse. Getting somewhat bored and being an animal lover I went into Cat Depot and was amazed. A most excellent facility with dedicated staff who really enjoy helping cats and the community. Have met many lovely volunteers from all walks of life who readily help out wherever needed. It is just a very great place

Stop by and visit .Who knows, you might want to volunteer also.

CJ Englerth
September 3, 2014

more

September 3, 2014

I have been a volunteer for almost a year now. When we moved to Sarasota, I bought in some towels that I had used to wrap breakable things in. I spoke to the woman at the front desk who told me to look around. I was immediately hooked! A no-kill shelter with free roam pods, spotless and no smell-nothing like the shelters in NJ where we always got our pets from. I went to the first available volunteer orientation and now feel so lucky to be a part of this wonderful organization. The cats are loved and well cared for and the volunteers are greatly appreciated. Thank you, Cat Depot, for all that you do for the cats.

Gail P.
September 2, 2014

more

September 2, 2014

I have been volunteering at Cat Depo for several years. More so when I worked nearby. I also have taken a few stray cats that I found by my home to Cat Depo. They were great with these cats and helped acclimate them to their surroundings. It was not long after they arrived that they found their forever homes with caring humans.

This organization is well managed and really cares about the health and welfare of all the cats and kittens that pass through their door. The volunteers are dedicated animal lovers and it shows in the cleanliness of the facility and the happiness of the kitties. I would rate this charity a 10 star but since only 5 stars are allowed then definitely a five star
September 2, 2014

more

September 2, 2014

I discovered the Cat Depot by accident! I was looking for a humane trap to catch a feral cat. I saw the old facility and then when they moved to the new building, I decided to check it out.
What an amazing place! I tell everyone about it and encourage them to go and see it & volunteer if they
can. The staff and volunteers are incredible. I have not seen such dedication, caring and enthusiasm anywhere else! If there is a call for volunteers to go to storm stricken areas - they step up to the plate. They continue to receive accolades form everyone. I cannot praise them enough.
August 30, 2014

more

August 30, 2014

Cat Depot is an amazing state-of-the-art cat shelter. Cats live in free-roaming, immaculate pods where they receive stimulation and love from volunteers and the best of loving care from staff. I have volunteered at other shelters... none can even begin to compare with this awesome shelter. The cats who live at Cat Depot while awaiting their forever homes are lucky, indeed.
A Caring Volunteer and Donor
August 26, 2014

more

August 26, 2014

I've volunteered at animal shelters all over the U.S., and Cat Depot is one of the best. The most important thing is that the cats are well cared for by a knowledgeable staff. If I were looking to adopt a cat, I'd be heading over to Cat Depot!
July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

I have been volunteering at Cat Depot for over a year. It is a wonderful organization. I have never seen any place like it. I get a chance to help get the cats adopted, by socializing with them. I also have met some wonderful & caring people there. When I get home to my own boys, 2 cats & a dog, I honestly appreciate them so much.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not make any. I think they are great the way the are.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers