Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 28, 2013

more

December 28, 2013

I volunteered for the Cat Adoption Team from 2001-2009 (photography, writing cat bios for adoption, cleaning cages and fostering). I am very impressed with the organization of this truly No Kill shelter. Everyone there is a true animal lover. Their on-site veterinary hospital nurses ailing cats back to health and even helps the local wild animal shelter with their big cats. I fostered kittens until I adopted some of my fosters and realized I would truly become a crazy cat lady if I fostered more. I now just enjoy the wonderful cats that became my family members. Over the years they have helped rescue several strays that I or my friends came across. They are a truly worthwhile charity that I will continue to support and promote. Sorry I'm too busy and a bit too far away to volunteer anymore.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them copy their concept to expand their adoption centers so more no kill shelters would rescue cats who don't deserve to be euthanized.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 20, 2012

more

February 20, 2012

We adopted a big, flame point cat named Dude from C.A.T. almost five years ago. Every person we dealt with truly had the welfare of every individual kitty at heart. I would definitely adopt from them again and give donations whenever I can.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The wonderful care they gave to Dude before we adopted him. They also give very accurate personality assessments, at least with him, which shows they really interact and care about their kitties.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They're doing a fantastic job. Just keep doing what is working.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you find this group?

I was looking online to adopt after my favorite boy died.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

To become more active in helping animals find homes I began volunteering at our local humane society.

January 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering at Cat adoption team since 2001. I cannot express the immense personal satisfaction I have gained over the years. I donate to the food bank every month to help keep people with their pets. This is a great program. Cat needs help in all capacities to continue the wonderful work of placing abandoned cats. Cat's partnership with the county shelters over the years has decreased the euthanasia rate in the Portland metro area. If you are considering volunteering, give CAT a try!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

they treat the cats in their care like royalty! wonderful place to spend your volunteer hours. a truly loving caring group of people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Instead of birthday presents, we ask for cat food to donate to the foodbank. We also send a monetary donation from time to time. We love the idea that this is a no kill shelter, but that it also helps with those who are struggling with a cat food pantry so that their pets do not need to be given up or go without. They take care of animals, try to match the cat with the right family. Only a small percentage of donations is used for administration, the majority is put back into the shelter.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

cuddle with a shy kitty; clean a dozen cat cages; help a client find the perfect feline friend; hand out cat food to those in need; and so on..... Volunteer