Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When youth are at the lowest and mostly difficult points in there lives, that's when CASA steps in. CASA is a voice for youth who may not be heard otherwise. The work that CASA does truly makes a difference. In years of volunteering, I've never felt more supported than I have by the CASA staff.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I have a professional working relationship with CASA. I have seen first hand the dedication and compassion the CASA employees towards their mission. This is a special organization to have in our community. They contribute to the lives of children as well as enhance the community with well-trained volunteers, an active and hard working Board, and provide the non-profit sector with an outstanding and efficiently managed non-profit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

Of the many meaningful and worthwhile volunteer roles I have undertaken over the years, being a CASA has been the most rewarding of all. When no one else is there for a child – we are. When no one else seems to care – we do. When there seems to be no hope for their future – we offer it. Be being there unfailingly and unconditionally, by speaking up for them when no one else will, a CASA volunteer truly changes lives – one child at a time. Not only that, but CASA volunteers are supported by an amazingly dedicated, supportive and professional staff. CASA of the Pikes Peak Region is very highly respected in the region and I feel privileged to be affiliated with an organizaton that is a shining light for over 900 children a year!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I was looking for a volunteer job where I could make a difference for needy children. I had no background in social work nor law. I was therefore looking for an opportunity that would provide comprehensive training and ongoing education. WOW! Did I ever find the right place. And to top it off the staff is absolutely first rate. Their entire focus is supporting the volunteer to help the kids! You rock CASA!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

CASA is a strong organization that is dedicated to the children in our area. The mission to be able to speak for and support every child in the court system is so important. Often, the CASA advocate is the only person looking out for the child's best interest. I am go glad to be a part of this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I recently became a CASA volunteer and am so impressed by this organization and them standing up for the voice of the child in a court case. So often the childs wishes are not heard and that is what CASA is there for to make sure that the children are in the best situation possible when there are problems in their family structure. Having adopted 2 children from the foster care system several years ago, I felt this was another way to give back and hopefully to make a difference in the life of a child. This is a great and caring organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

Being a CASA means not only advocating for a child, but it involves learning more about myself and my capacity for compassion and understanding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Being a CASA has changed my life. It has given me the opportunity to really do something for a child who has no one else to speak up for them, advocate for them, stick by them, and not give up. There is nothing a child could ever do that warrants being abused and neglected, but it happens daily to innocent, vulnerable children. CASAs are often the only person involved in a child's case who is there from the beginning until the child is permanently placed in a loving, safe home. There are many worthwhile ways to volunteer your time, but being a CASA is an opportunity to impact the life of a child in an incredibly important and dynamic way. This is the most meaningful thing, besides raising my own children, that I've ever done. Sadly, there are many children waiting right now for a CASA........

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

CASA is so committed to advocating for children. I have been amazed by their diligence, compassion and discipline. They are a wonderful resource to our community and to our future. - Benjamin H.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 15, 2012

more

February 15, 2012

I became involved in CASA through a friend who introduced me to the organization through its Light of Hope event in 2003. I became a board member in 2006, and have been honored and privileged to serve in several capacities ever since. I truly believe in CASA's mission. The needs of abused and neglected kids in our region are immense, and CASA, through its amazing volunteers and staff, works diligently to provide safe and permanent homes for this very special segment of our population.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

CASA has many volunteer opportunities.  For those with limited time you can help provide support in the office, on the Board of Directors and organizational committees, as well as in the coordination and implementation of special events. Volunteer