Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
1234.888895
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

To Whom It May Concern, For many years my husband and I have supported the brilliant work of Casa Myrna, inspired by the brave and fearless work of this organization which aids women who have been victims of domestic violence, providing shelter for them and their children when they most need it. Equally important is Casa Myrna's leadership in making the taboo subject of domestic violence part of our national dialogue, lest we forget. Not a day passes where Casa Myrna and their devoted staff are not engaged in providing resources for those who need them most. We cannot emphasize the importance of their work strongly enough and urge all who can to support them however small the donation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 31, 2011

more

March 31, 2011

As New England’s leading provider of shelter and services to victims and survivors of domestic violence, Casa Myrna has changed the lives of thousands of women and children. As a funder, I am impressed by the organization's full menu of services for victims (counseling, legal assistance, housing, food, etc.) and also its educational work with teens to help end domestic violence in our comminities.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I first learned of Casa Myrna when a family member needed their assitance. Casa Myrna's staff stayed with her until she and her children were safe!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

March 31, 2011

more

March 31, 2011

Domestic violence is an act of inflicting pain, whether physical or mental, on one or several people who are closest to us. The victims are infants, children, men, women, the elderly... There is no discrimination. The victims' fear of a new episode leaves them helpless and isolated. They "live" in a dark tunnel.
Casa Myrna and its outstanding, dedicated staff bring the light back into the lives of these women, young girls and children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Apply to work with them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

I have been in a situation of domestic violence.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

Every little bit helps, no donation to such a worthy cause is too small.

What would you tell others about this organization?

It deserves their time and their donations.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

March 30, 2011

more

March 30, 2011

My daughter volunteers on the board and has made me aware of the good works done by Casa Myrna. I am impressed with its length of success and the scope of the work for women and families in crisis. I especially like that they list the services provided to families for a certain dollar amount.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My personal experience with the agency is via my daughter, who uses her skills in nonprofit administration as a member of the board,

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No recommendations

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers