Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

As a volunteer and Board member of CASAS, I can not think of a more positive experience than to be the voice and caregiver to our no-kill shelter residents. We are rewarded by finding good homes for good pets.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

The Carrie A Seaman Animal Shelter is an oasis of care and concern in this community. As a volunteer I'm able to witness the truly humanitarian effort that goes into saving homeless cats in our community. No effort is spared to help and make comfotable young and old in this shelter. All of the people involved in this effort are dedicated to the survival and security of the lucky cats who live there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

Am also a Board member and donor. CASAS is a no-kill, cage free animal shelter located in Provincetown, MA on Cape Cod. We have a very active spay/neuter program as well as housing 40-60 cats at any given time. We are run almost solely by volunteers, and rely on the generosity of our donors to house and feed our cats. We adopt out about 100 kittens and adult cats per year. We have a volunteer vet who takes care of the medical needs of our animals. There is not a great need to find homes for dogs on the Cape, but when that need arises, we foster them out until we can find a home for them. The shelter is a great place to volunteer. We have a wonderful time caring for and socializing our cats and kittens. They are greatly loved, and when they go to their forever homes, we receive much positive feed back about how great the CASAS kitties are.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

I am a foster care giver at Carrie A. Seaman Animal Shelter. They offer to pay for food and litter and insist on providing medical care through their volunteer veterinarian. I pay for food and litter but take advantage of the medical care. They are cage-less and everybody gets along, on two levels of the building. There are private rooms for mamas and kittens who need isolation, otherwise it is important to keep things calm. Which they do.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

success in our fosters being returned to shelter and adopted out from there.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it possible to take in more cats.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers