Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

What an amazing group of volunteers. I wish I had more time to help out - but every time I am there I am amazed by how hard they work and how much they are able to accomplish - all for the birds!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them more help!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I discovered CWR on an online volunteer matching site and joined because it sounded interesting. And it is. And also exceptionally organized when you consider it is 100% volunteer run. In fact, it's more organized than some places that I've volunteered at that had paid volunteer coordinators.

And I think that's because everybody wants to be there. They're doing it out of the goodness of their hearts rather than to get a paycheck. And the cause they have is a great one. You see a goose at the side of the road and you don't necessarily think about what happens to that goose later on. CWR does. Whether it is injured by traffic, hunting season, or any other of the myriad reasons a goose can get hurt, CWR takes it in, fixes it up, and then frees it if it is able to survive on its own. And that's the ultimate goal. But if it won't be ok in the wild, then CWR doesn't make it leave.

This is a great place to volunteer and the animals (and people) are a pleasure to work with. I'm glad I was able to find this opportunity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

wish that they could get more funding. Think of all the good they could do! But really, they are doing what they are supposed to be; helping the birds.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered at CWR for five years and have been amazed at the quality of care that all the birds receive. This is truly a "No Bird Left Behind" organization, and every attempt is made to return them to the wild when possible. Those that are not releasable become part of our "family" and live in comfort and safety, thanks to the care provided by a very dedicated group of volunteers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage everyone to join us in volunteering and getting to know these amazing birds. I'd also encourage more people to contribute financially.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

This rescue is truly a godsend. The animals are treated with compassion & kindness. This world we live in can be cruel, but Carolina Waterfowl Rescue is a bright spot - where everyone involved is dedicated and works hard to help the lives of any creature they encounter.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Enlist the services of more volunteers so they too can have a rewarding experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

This non profit is run entirely by volunteers and helps thousands of needy animals each year. They recieve no funding and operate on donations and grass roits efforts. We work hard but have fun and love being around the animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more funds and more volunteers

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

This is a great rescue group. There is a small core of regular volunteers that cares for all the animals daily (feeding, watering, moving, medical, general well being, etc.) . Then there is a small regular crew of volunteers that help take care of the physical maintenance needs and repairs for the rescue and then frequent and various other volunteers that do what is needed. The animals are great but the volunteers keep it running. If this group didn't do this service, the animals would suffer. It is a great organization that deservers your time and money.....every little bit of both, or more, helps.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help get more voluteers and funds to support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Very knowledgable, dedicated group of individuals who serve the often overlooked feathered friends. This group is all volunteer who's only priority is the health and we'll being of the animals. Don't always agree but never question the motives. Additionally, it has been, and is an educational experience for myself. Well worth anyone's time and/or financial support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer for CWR for over a year now. This rescue is a great place for birds (waterfowl or not). The volunteers are some of the most compassionate, hard-working people that I have ever had the pleasure to meet and work with. Learning about all of these birds and the situations in which they are found/rescued has been a real eye-opener for me. Not only are the birds rescued, cared for, rehabilitated, released or adopted when possible, but the rescue is also committed to raising awareness of the issues facing both the wild and domestic birds.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more volunteers...=)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My daughters and I have the pleasure of working at the waterfowl center on the weekends. The people, knowledge, and care given to both the animals and to the volunteers is top notch. We look forward to it every week.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Enjoy birds? This is the place to be. This organization helps over 2,000 birds a year. It's all possible becasue of the hard working, caring all-volunteer staff. It's also a great way to get in shape. No need to pay for a gym membership.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Recruit more volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers