Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
January 15, 2012

more

January 15, 2012

I visited The Carolina Raptor Center yesterday for the first time! What an awesome place!!! I love the work they do to help the fantastic raptors!!! Thank you for all you do!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 12, 2012

more

January 12, 2012

I rescued a Red Tailed Hawk from the breakdown lane of I485 in Charlotte and called this wonderful organization. Within 20 minutes they had met me and taken this beautiful raptor to treat and nurse back to health. When I called the next day they gave me an update and a number to track her progress. I am happy to say that thanks to the staff and volunteers at CRC, and their amazing work she is now on her way back to health. The CRC is GREAT

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 12, 2012

more

January 12, 2012

Our family visits the Raptor Center a few times a year. Every visit we learn something new. CRC also works with groups such as Girl Scouts, Boy Scouts, church groups for service projects. They visit local schools and give all the children in the region a chance to see the birds up close and to learn more about them and basic environmental concerns that threaten the birds and how they can help. It's an amazing place with an incredible staff. We also spend alot of time hiking and fishing in the park where the CRC resides. We love it there and have spotted many osprey fishing on Mountain Island lake. Go to the Raptor Center--there is a very patriotic feeling that comes over you when you get to the Eagle enclosure. You can't help but to be in awe in front of such majestic birds.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 12, 2012

more

January 12, 2012

Excellent facilities, knowledgeable and friendly staff..beautiful birds and a family friendly place to visit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Organization helps to promote understanding of eagles and their habits by providing an online webcam on their captive eagles.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 11, 2012

more

January 11, 2012

Visited CRC in may. Great place to see raptors of all kinds. Well run and just a great place to visit. Great programs for the kids also.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 11, 2012

more

January 11, 2012

I love raptors, and they have done a fantastic job of rehabilitating birds in the region. The facility is a lot of fun to tour because you see so many birds.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 11, 2012

more

January 11, 2012

CRC does something amazing in our area. They help any and all winged creatures. Their goal is to rehabilitate these magnificent creatures and release them back into the skies. If, due to injuries they are unable to do so, they provide them with a wonderful place for them to live out the rest of their lives, free from other predators. I have heard of no other facility in our area that does this. These wonderful people who staff CRC don't mind what time of the day or night - if they are needed - they are available to do an intake and start immediately accessing these beautiful creatures to try and save them.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

touring the facility

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it bigger

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you learn about this organization?

through my child

January 11, 2012

more

January 11, 2012

Carolina Raptor Center Inc gives shelter and medical care for raptors from all over especially the Southeastern part of the US. They also have shows for the public to help them learn about raptors and how important they are to our ecology. I was especially impressed with the large, clean aviaries for the birds who are in their care. All the birds I saw there seemed to be comfortable and in good health. Having seen birds in distress before on several occasions in the wild and in other wildlife centers, I must say these birds all seemed very happy and contented.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 11, 2012

more

January 11, 2012

Carolina Raptor Center is not only a rescue centre for animals it is an education site and very informative on facebook, I love to follow their stories of creatures they have rescued and are caring for and getting them back into the wild, I live in the UK and we don't have some of the animals you have, Bald Eagles being one, I just love how they keep you updated

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers