Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My child talked me in to volunteering at the CRC and I am now completely in love with the place. We come in and visit the birds every chance we get and we care for various birds at least once a week. It's incredibly educational, but fun to visit as a family. There is something for people of all ages and the staff / volunteers are amazing and always willing to stop and talk and answer questions.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Have been involved with the Raptor Center for a few years related to photography. Very professional organization doing great work with rehabilitation, release and education. Besides having an opportunity to photograph the amazing resident education birds, the amount of information that I learned is amazing! I try to share that information with other people as well as my enthusiasm for the organization as a whole. The way volunteers are treated serves as an example for other non-profits...volunteers are the cornerstone and CRC makes it very clear they understand that. I am very proud to continue to contribute time and photographs to this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Absolutely the best people in the world to work with....they put the raptors first before anything.....Have learned so much since I have been volunteering there since August.....Carly, Mathis, and Amber totally rock the place......thank guys for your patience and teaching me so much....truly appreciated...no other place in the world I would rather be at...but the Carolina Raptor Center. Oh...and a big thanks to bwana Jim too.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 11, 2012

more

January 11, 2012

I work with a group that transports injured raptor from the eastern & central part of NC. It is always a challenge to transport these wonderful creatures, but we know once they arrive at CRC they will receive the best care possible in our state. The entire staff is incredible. They also do a great job of educating people. We have also been able to release many of these birds back into the wild.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Watching hawks, owls & eagles fly free again

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

I was allowed to watch treatment to better understand how to better treat birds as soon as they are picked up

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

great

January 11, 2012

more

January 11, 2012

As a member of the general public, I visited Carolina Raptor Center several times with friends and family. I started volunteering and learned exactly just how much they make a difference in the community. Not only do they rescue and rehab raptors, they educate the public.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 11, 2012

more

January 11, 2012

One of the best places ever that provides a home for birds of prey that cannot survive in the wild. They also treat and release injured birds and educate the public. If you ever want to get away from the busy city, just take a walk through the wooded trails and visit the resident birds. It is refreshing and calming.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers