Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

A great place to take the kids to explore the outdoors along with learning something about science and nature. The must see is the American Bald Eagle, that one exhibit alone is worth the time and cost of the Raptor Center. The buzzards were cool too!
January 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My child talked me in to volunteering at the CRC and I am now completely in love with the place. We come in and visit the birds every chance we get and we care for various birds at least once a week. It's incredibly educational, but fun to visit as a family. There is something for people of all ages and the staff / volunteers are amazing and always willing to stop and talk and answer questions.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 15, 2012

more

January 15, 2012

I visited The Carolina Raptor Center yesterday for the first time! What an awesome place!!! I love the work they do to help the fantastic raptors!!! Thank you for all you do!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 12, 2012

more

January 12, 2012

I rescued a Red Tailed Hawk from the breakdown lane of I485 in Charlotte and called this wonderful organization. Within 20 minutes they had met me and taken this beautiful raptor to treat and nurse back to health. When I called the next day they gave me an update and a number to track her progress. I am happy to say that thanks to the staff and volunteers at CRC, and their amazing work she is now on her way back to health. The CRC is GREAT

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 12, 2012

more

January 12, 2012

Our family visits the Raptor Center a few times a year. Every visit we learn something new. CRC also works with groups such as Girl Scouts, Boy Scouts, church groups for service projects. They visit local schools and give all the children in the region a chance to see the birds up close and to learn more about them and basic environmental concerns that threaten the birds and how they can help. It's an amazing place with an incredible staff. We also spend alot of time hiking and fishing in the park where the CRC resides. We love it there and have spotted many osprey fishing on Mountain Island lake. Go to the Raptor Center--there is a very patriotic feeling that comes over you when you get to the Eagle enclosure. You can't help but to be in awe in front of such majestic birds.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Have been involved with the Raptor Center for a few years related to photography. Very professional organization doing great work with rehabilitation, release and education. Besides having an opportunity to photograph the amazing resident education birds, the amount of information that I learned is amazing! I try to share that information with other people as well as my enthusiasm for the organization as a whole. The way volunteers are treated serves as an example for other non-profits...volunteers are the cornerstone and CRC makes it very clear they understand that. I am very proud to continue to contribute time and photographs to this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 12, 2012

more

January 12, 2012

Excellent facilities, knowledgeable and friendly staff..beautiful birds and a family friendly place to visit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Not only does Carolina Raptor Center provide a forest of beautiful birds of prey to see, it also provides exciting and informative educational programs for bird lovers of all ages. For those who are especially interested in their ultimate behind-the-scenes mission of rehabilitating injured birds for return to the wild, there are additional tours of the rehabilitation center, a photo blog of the feathery rehab patients, and myriad opportunities to volunteer. Becoming a member of the Carolina Raptor Center offers free admission to the center for a year, discounts in the gift shop and more, all while helping the Center prove to its grant-funding organizations how many people heartily support its mission.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

It has made a great impact on my life knowing that if I find an injured raptor, there are good hands to take it to for good care. I love learning more about the birds, and I like seeing kids' faces light up when they visit the Center.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is not much I would change--I just want to see it continue to grow.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

I love birds, especially owls, and I was excited to find that we have a center to care for them in the Charlotte area.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

They had a bunch of great avenues for donation, so I donated what I could.

What would you tell others about this organization?

This center is a beautiful place to see majestic birds up-close and personal while also learning about how those birds contribute to a balanced, natural environment.

January 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Absolutely the best people in the world to work with....they put the raptors first before anything.....Have learned so much since I have been volunteering there since August.....Carly, Mathis, and Amber totally rock the place......thank guys for your patience and teaching me so much....truly appreciated...no other place in the world I would rather be at...but the Carolina Raptor Center. Oh...and a big thanks to bwana Jim too.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Organization helps to promote understanding of eagles and their habits by providing an online webcam on their captive eagles.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers