Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I first visited the CRC a few years back thanks to my friends introducing me to the center. It's a great place to see raptor recovery and also be educated on protecting our local feathered friends. The staff is friendly and it's a great place to bring your friends and family to. I'd also highly recommend attending one of their PHOTOwild events. It gives you the opportunity to get a closer look at the center's raptors and allows you to take some unique shots as an amateur or professional photographer.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I've loved birds of prey for a long long time, finally got to visit CRC & learned so much about these wonderful birds. The way they care for these animals is amazing, got to see the Bald Eagles & the amazing recovery stories about these beautiful birds. Very educational, the staff is wonderful & very friendly they took the time to explain things & would tell you all about the residents living there.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I spent two days at s GoWild! Event. The work they do is amazing. The education they give to the public on tours and their overall knowledge is amazing. I would recommend a visit to anyone!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

The staff is so excellent. They are passionate about what they do you cant help but be moved by any that you talk to. One of most interesting places in charlotte.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

The CRC is an amazing place! Their raptors and corvids are extremely fun and interesting to see and what they do to rehab them and release them into the wild again is hard to find. It's a great place to visit, and the nature preserve it's on too is beautiful.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Carolina Raptor Center is one of my family's favorite weekend outings. With a son who is a huge Harry Potter fan getting to see the raptors up close and personal is a great experience. We have learned so much about the raptors and how we as citizens of the world can contribute to the welfare of the Birds.
Having spent several weeks of summer camp at the Raptor Center over the years my son is hoping to do something there for his Eagle Project to give something back to the organization that has given us so much. Having been fortunate enough to have witnessed several releases of rehabbed birds I can tell you that you will never feel the level of patriotism that you feel when you see an Eagle, that was injured and never would have been able to survive without help, take off and fly away. Truly majestic.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

This is a favorite place for my Family, and I to visit! We go every time we get the chance. It's a great place to learn about Raptors, and their importance, as well as being able to enjoy the outdoors, and see some up close, that you may have never had the chance to see. ♡♡♡♡♡
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

My wife and I visited the Carolina Raptor Center for the first time this year and were amazed. We learned so much about the different birds and enjoyed hearing about each bird's rehabilitation. The shows were very informative too. We WILL be back!
October 26, 2014

more


1 previous review
January 14, 2012

Carolina Raptor Center is outstanding in their hard work to stabilize, medically or surgically treat, and rehabilitate injured birds of different species. Equally important is their work in teaching ... more

October 26, 2014

I am a proud volunteer at Carolina Raptor Center. When I get a call about an injured bird, I am just like a horse waiting to be hooked up to the firetruck. My car is always ready with the supplies I will need. Every rescue is different. I may be in mud, water, or under someone's porch in my efforts to rescue the Owl/Hawk/Vulture/and more. It's a wonderful experience to know that someone will be in the CRC Hospital waiting for me to bring in my patient. I love my volunteer work and all the experienced people who work so hard to save these birds!!! Judy Helms
January 14, 2012

Carolina Raptor Center is outstanding in their hard work to stabilize, medically or surgically treat, and rehabilitate injured birds of different species. Equally important is their work in teaching staff, visitors, and especially children of all ages how important it is to help keep Nature in her delicate balance so future generations can enjoy its beauty.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

Great place to spend day learning how raptors are important to our world.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers