Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
9 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
December 7, 2012

more

December 7, 2012

We adopted our Boxer from CBR 6 years ago, and I have since also become a volunteer. They are a wonderful group, so friendly, helpful and dedicated to helping Boxers in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 7, 2012

more

December 7, 2012

I have been a foster and volunteer with Carolina Boxer Rescue for a little over 3 years. I stumbled upon them when looking to adopt a boxer and I'm so happy I was able to be able to help by fostering. It is one of the most rewarding things I think I've ever done and this group is the most compassionate group I've ever worked with! I've made good friends as well and it's so cool to share the same love I have for this fun loving breed! I feel very fortunate to be a part of the CBR family!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 7, 2012

more

December 7, 2012

You just won't find a group of people who love Boxers more than these fine folks.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 7, 2012

more

December 7, 2012

I have been volunteering with CBR for 8=9 years. I currently act as the Transport Coordinator. I have been involved with other animal rescue groups before but I have never experienced the total dedication towards saving these wonderful dogs. There not any drama or egos involved...it is a group from all walks of life that share the passion, heart and willingness to get the job done. I am very proud to be part of this wonderful rescue family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 7, 2012

more

December 7, 2012

My husband and I started volunteering just a few months ago and have been beyond impressed with CBR. The love they have for this beautiful breed is amazing. We have really enjoyed working with everyone involved and love our fosters dearly. If you are thinking about getting involved... please do! Its a great organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 7, 2012

more

December 7, 2012

I have been lucky to be a part of CBR for 3 1/2 years. I began volunteering by fostering and a few months later took on more administrative tasks. My family has grown from 1 boxer to 5 boxers over the years. Boxers are truly one of the best breed of dogs and every penny CBR takes in goes to the rescue and medical care of the boxers. I'm thankful to be part of such a wonderful organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 7, 2012

more

December 7, 2012

I have been blessed to be a part of CBR , first in adopting through them 7 years ago and over the past 3 years volunteering including fostering, transporting, home visits and assisting fund raising and the Facebook pages.. It is a great non-profit that is totally volunteer run and all funds go directly to our foster's medical bills. Passionate group of selfless people that are totally devoted to rescuing Boxers in NC And SC.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 7, 2012

more

December 7, 2012

I have worked with this group for about eight years, adopting two of our dogs while also providing a foster home for 14 dogs, transporting dozens of dogs to new foster homes within the Carolinas, pulling dogs from kennels, checking references on potential adopting families and conducting home visits of families interested in adopting or fostering our dogs. CBR is staffed by competent, caring and responsible volunteers who are financially judicious with all funds donated to the group. I am proud to be associated with them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 7, 2012

more

December 7, 2012

We have adopted from Carolina boxer rescue and donate regularly as well as volunteer. They are a great group of people who adopt out a great group of dogs!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers