Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.8755
Write A Review
April 30, 2014

more

April 30, 2014

U all r the best. U all take care of the pets great.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 30, 2014

more

April 30, 2014

I discovered Carolina Tiger many years ago when my daughter volunteered there. She took us on tour and we were blown away by the wonderful service these folks are providing. I don't live in NC (and neither does my daughter anymore), so I don't get to visit often anymore, but I have to say it made a huge impression on me and I continue to keep it on my "donation list". I so enjoy the newsletters and keeping up with the new rescues on the website. A truly soul enriching place to visit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More space, more volunteers, more money and more rescues made possible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 30, 2014

more

April 30, 2014

Loved going to visit the tigers! :) I definitely recommend going for a visit and donating to help with the cause!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Put in cameras and have a live feed on the website to see them in action.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 20, 2014

more

February 20, 2014

Carolina Tiger Rescue is a gem in the heart of Chatham County! They provide an extremely valuable service to the community through education, while at the same time providing an invaluable service to the big cats and wildlife they harbor and care for. This organization has high integrity, and devotion from their group of volunteers, pretty much operating on a shoestring. Visiting CTR is always a highlight and never redundant, no matter the frequency, as each guided tour always lends a new perspective and the animals are always amazing...sometimes the horrific stories of the animal backgrounds and the lax legislation that allowed for it fills me with discouragement for the human race, but then I look at the good good work going on, the dedication / knowledge of the employees and volunteers, and the enriched environment provided for the animals and seeing them thrive builds hope for us all.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Lower rates or have more "specials"....prices are steep for folks who want to be more involved. As a member, obviously rates are great, but to bring guests and expose more people to the great work at CTR is a bit prohibitive.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful visit at the Carolina Tiger Rescue today. The staff members were friendly and helpful. Greg and Shazir gave a great tour, sharing facts about the animals as well as each animal's story. They answered every question kindly and with respect. It was great to see the animals looking healthy and happy. We will be back!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The animals were fabulous! Very exciting to see these wild animals so close. The staff, however, was extremely rude, inconsiderate and condesending to anyone who would ask questions. Just because the "general public" isn't that knowledgable when it comes to the overall care and conditions the animals arrive from, the guides DO NOT have to be so rude about it.

My family, children and other visitors on the tour were very disappointed in the attitude of the staff at the facility. We will NEVER recommend people visit this place again. It's terribly unfortunate since it does help the animals, but wouldn't give a dime to your people ever again.

Definitely need to make some staff changes or the future of these amazing animals may be in jepordy!

Shame on you ALL!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Fire entire staff and start fresh with new, intelligent and NICE people!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This organization goes above and beyond the call of duty to care for these animals. they further expand their mission by educating the public about the plight of wild animals living in unsafe and inappropriate conditions.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

Carolina Tiger Rescue is a top-notch facility providing excellent care to their rescued animals. A definitely worthy cause to support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

Carnivore Preservation Inc (Carolina Tiger Rescue) has made a huge impact on myself and my family. The stories of the tigers and other animals housed at CTR are touching, heartbreaking, inspiring and motivating. To know that these neglected, abused and mistreated exotic animals have found a safe home is comforting. On my last visit to CTR, I was touched by the new lions housed at the facility - lions that had been mistreated and kept as props for photo ops. The volunteers and staff at CTR have worked so hard to give these lions a second change, and it is rewarding to hear about their progress in the CTR newsletters. CTR provides an invaluable resource for conservation education for people of all ages. The educational programming there will hopefully make an impression on the greater community and encourage responsible pet ownership and concern for the plight of exotics.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

The Carnivore Preservation Trust (aka Carolina Tiger Rescue) is a really special organization. They provide safe, appropriate, and enriching homes for so many beautiful animals who have been abused or abandoned, or who simply couldn't be cared for in their previous locations. And visitors like me come to see the tigers and lions but end up learning about caracals, servals, binturongs, ocelots, kinkajous, and bobcats (Collins the bobcat is my favorite!). I always bring visiting family and friends to CPT. I'm extremely impressed with their professionalism and their attention to the safety of the animals, staff, and visitors. They are always coming up with new ways to enrich the animals' daily lives, from giving them donated Christmas trees to play with to creating new structures for rest and play. I'll never forget seeing one of the tigers in his giant "pool." It's wonderful to have such a great organization nearby, which is why I donate whenever I can.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers