Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.8755
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
April 30, 2014

more

April 30, 2014

I first came to Carolina Tiger Rescue back when it was the Carnivore Preservation Trust. I was in elementary school, and it was a two - hour drive, but the tour I went on was one of those events that is indelibly stamped on my memory. I came back several times as a volunteer through high school, cutting up fruit for the binturongs or watering the animals on a 100+ degree summer day. The animals consistently amazed me, and there isnt much in my life that did more to magnify my appreciation for endangered or mistreated species. I don't live in NC anymore, but because of my experience at CPT I now volunteer at a local animal shelter. Whenever I move back to North Carolina I look forward to volunteering with CTR again. It is a special place.
April 30, 2014

more

April 30, 2014

U all r the best. U all take care of the pets great.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 30, 2014

more

April 30, 2014

I discovered Carolina Tiger many years ago when my daughter volunteered there. She took us on tour and we were blown away by the wonderful service these folks are providing. I don't live in NC (and neither does my daughter anymore), so I don't get to visit often anymore, but I have to say it made a huge impression on me and I continue to keep it on my "donation list". I so enjoy the newsletters and keeping up with the new rescues on the website. A truly soul enriching place to visit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More space, more volunteers, more money and more rescues made possible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 30, 2014

more

April 30, 2014

I've been out to Tiger Rescue several times. The first time was with my Girl Scout Troop. Then later, when we built picnic benches, and again and again over the years. Finally, this year, we've adopted Maggie, after my younger daughter did her Girl Scout Silver Award out there. We love CTR, and it's mission. Love the cats, and it is a wonderful place.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 30, 2014

more

April 30, 2014

This place is AWESOME & how they help wild cats! Keep up the good work!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2014

more

April 30, 2014

I first visited Carolina Tiger Rescue on a tour in 2003. I became a volunteer and adoptive mom of one of the resident tigers there. I have watched Carolina Tiger Rescue grow and increase its scope of education, rescue, and outreach. The staff and volunteers are wonderful, beyond all words! Folks of all ages will take something of value away from a visit, tour, or community presentation. I recommend a tour and involvement in any way possible to anyone. Your heart will be touched, and your mind and spirit will be inspired to join Carolina Tiger Rescue in making our world a better place!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 30, 2014

more

April 30, 2014

Incredible staff and volunteers doing incredible work. CTR speaks to a crying need in our state and country--a safe and stimulating forever home for the big cats that come to this non-profit from agonizing years at roadside zoos, circus and shows. The tours are informative and great fun, the animals are respected and protected, and visitors are made to feel a welcome and important part of this grand foray into kindness and care.
April 30, 2014

more

April 30, 2014

Loved going to visit the tigers! :) I definitely recommend going for a visit and donating to help with the cause!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Put in cameras and have a live feed on the website to see them in action.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 20, 2014

more

February 20, 2014

Carolina Tiger Rescue is a gem in the heart of Chatham County! They provide an extremely valuable service to the community through education, while at the same time providing an invaluable service to the big cats and wildlife they harbor and care for. This organization has high integrity, and devotion from their group of volunteers, pretty much operating on a shoestring. Visiting CTR is always a highlight and never redundant, no matter the frequency, as each guided tour always lends a new perspective and the animals are always amazing...sometimes the horrific stories of the animal backgrounds and the lax legislation that allowed for it fills me with discouragement for the human race, but then I look at the good good work going on, the dedication / knowledge of the employees and volunteers, and the enriched environment provided for the animals and seeing them thrive builds hope for us all.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Lower rates or have more "specials"....prices are steep for folks who want to be more involved. As a member, obviously rates are great, but to bring guests and expose more people to the great work at CTR is a bit prohibitive.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Awesome place pretty much sums up Carolina Tiger Rescue. They perform a much-needed mission on a very tight budget with a lot of integrity and enthusiasm. The animals there are well cared for and much loved by the staff. I highly recommend a visit to not only see the animals, but learn about their natural habitat and the threats they face when owned by individuals who cannot properly care for them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers