Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.909095
Write A Review
March 12, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 12, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Having moved around a fair bit, I've been to a few libraries, and the Carnegie Library system surpasses them all. The locations are convenient, the staff is always helpful, the schedule is packed with great activities, and the shelves, of course, are filled to the brim. I love that I can request books from any branch in the system as easily as putting a hold on something at my own library. And I love that the library is a community center in an age where it is nearly impossible to find wholesome, free places to spend time. Also, the window to the dinosaurs in the Main branch makes it the best place to sit and study in all of Pittsburgh.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 14, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from The Pittsburgh Foundation
February 14, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh is one of my favorite places to go in the city. It's quiet, serene, and provides the perfect environment for reading and studying. I could spend all day in there and just be as happy as can be!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 14, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from The Pittsburgh Foundation
February 14, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

This library has been delighting me since I first went there as a child many years ago. I have since returned many times, and brought my Granddaughter along as well. Thank you for the many hours with "friends" from all over the world ... :) Many blessings!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

February 14, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from The Pittsburgh Foundation
February 14, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

CLP has been a huge supporter of our local Nerdfighter goup, Pittsburgh Area Nerdfighters (Bringing Nerdy Back). We meet in the teen section of the Oakland Library every month and they have gone out of their way to make us feel welcome. They have asked our opinions on programming and has kept in touch with us when a meeting may conflict with a program they have. We adore CLP and the Teen Librarians!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers