Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I was extremely fortunate to be able to volunteer with CRMF in 2010. I had read and heard about the incredible accomplishments of this organization for years, but finally seeing them firsthand was that much more inspirational and moving. While working in Toamasina, perhaps the most impressive aspect of CRMF's programs was their interconnectedness. Every program empowers the locals who participate, and ask that they all have an investment in the programs they're participating in. The programs are so successful because, ultimately, they empower the people. As part of the initial OB-GYN medical program discussions, I can't wait to see the improvements CRMF brings to the medical practice and facilities of Toamasina. CRMF has an amazing board, one that is committed to its community and has proven it knows how to successfully run programs for the people of Toamasina. It was an honor working with CRMF, and I look forward to a day when I can return to Madagascar with them again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

My experience with CRMF extends over 6 years, as a donor and a volunteer. CRMF is run by a group of dedicated and talented people who marshal the resources their donors entrust them with to serve the people of Madagascar efficiently and effectively. While I worked with CRMF, I was continuously impressed by the scope and depth of the work that they did, by their entrepreneurial spirit and by their unflagging dedication to serving the disadvantaged in Madagascar despite many challenges. Upon reflection on my time spent working in Madagascar with CRMF, I've realized that it would be easy to justify sending all of our philanthropic giving to CRMF for their use serving the people of Madagascar.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

If there's any way to sum up my experience with CRMF, it's to say that it has been a privilege to work with the organization. From their leadership to my fellow volunteers, there is not enough I can say about it. I am looking forward to the next trip!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

CARING RESPONSE MADAGASCAR FOUNDATION.[ CRMF] This is not the first foundation for which I have been a board member/volunteer but it sure is one of the best. Less than 5% of CRMF's donor revenue is spent on administration . AMAZING! And CRMF successes are numerous, impressive and most importantly, measurable. Two examples: since its beginning, twelve years ago: 11, 400 women and men have "graduated" from our Literacy project. More recently, CRMF built, from the ground up, a small factory to produce latrines a project intended to reduce the high incidence of dysentery. There is much more. In short;. this one is a winner!.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I have worked in developing countries for 10 years. I have personally been involved with Caring Response Madagascar Foundation (CRMF) doing medical work. I have also personally witnessed their work in reading/writing literacy, computer literacy, water/sanitation improvements and micro-lending. MANY people in Madagascar have been helped to survive and improve their opportunities by the efforts of CRMF!!! Jack Gardner PA-C

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Caring Response Madagascar Foundation ("CRMF") has committed itself to advancing a range of literacy, micro-lending, and sanitation goals amongst local communities in Madagascar. Drawing upon local expertise and labor, and utilizing local and international resources, CRMF has helped to advance basic literacy skills amongst hundreds of women, men, and children in the Toamasina region, provided the financial foundation for many independent business people to establish their own local start-up operations, and trained and employed many local laborers who have developed and manufactured sanitary toiletry and (re-usable) water purification systems. Broad in scope, yet limited in resources and geography, CRMF provides (some of) the much needed educational, financial, and infrastructure services needed in Madagascar.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

CRMF is a phenomenal organization that provides services to the poor in and around Toamasina that enable them to live better lives. The free literacy programs have served thousands of people, some of whom have then qualified for additional CRMF sponsored programs such as micro-loans for small businesses, seeds for family gardens and computer programs. As a volunteer coordinator for web updates and social media, I have read many testimonies from program participants about how the literacy classes have changed their lives, creating new opportunities for work and stability for their families. A Grandmother raising several young children wrote that being able to read forms and sign her name had helped to alleviate her burdens and better provide for her grandchildren. A young mother and waitress, taken advantage of since she could not write down orders, was able to find better work and not worry about providing food for her toddlers. Martine used her skills in literacy and her micro-loan to open a small souvenir shop. The stories are many but the message the same, people are grateful for and feel empowered by the CRMF fund literacy classes. Every year in September teachers and graduates celebrate World Literacy Day, and every year as a read the testimonies and post the photos I feel good knowing that I have indirectly helped provide opportunities to so many people. CRMF is a dedicated, financially responsible group, and their vision has provided education, healthcare, job opportunities and disaster relief to thousands and I am proud to be a part of the group!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers