Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.93755
Write A Review
August 5, 2012

more

August 5, 2012

Keep up the EXCELLENT work, CEF! I've read comments from some of your scholarship recipients and it's great to know that donations are being used appropriately! I wish CEF all the best for the future!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 31, 2012

more

July 31, 2012

Every individual in life has at least one person who leaves an indelible mark or lasting impression on them. One such person for me, is CEF's Founder, President and CEO, Nikiki Bogle, Esq. I was truly honored to have had the great privilege of reasoning with Ms. Bogle via my radio show entitled, "Positive Reasoning With Marcia Higgs." I will forever be humbled by the fact that... while having no children of her own, this young Professional STRIDES out of her comfort zone... STEPS up to an EMPTY plate... and STANDS in the gap for countless POOR children. Observing THIS... I have stepped up to the plate and assumed a bit of responsibility by becoming a CEF Ambassador and it feels like the BEST thing I've ever done!!! I therefore urge EVERYONE to give a gift, make a donation, adopt a child, become a CEF Ambassador, support this WORTHY cause... and by so doing... ONE CHILD AT A TIME... WE CAN BREAK DOWN ILLITERACY!!! More LIFE, More LOVE, More BLESSINGS and More POWER to CEF!!! If you can, please copy and paste the link below to help support my adopted child. Her name is Coya. Thank You!!! http://www.globalgiving.org/dy/fundraiser/prevfund/gg.html?regid=6930&uauserid=622199&from=myreg

Photos

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 31, 2012

more

July 31, 2012

I commend CEF on it's tremendous and successful effort in helping to provide a means to an education for well deserving underprivileged children in the caribbean. With Jamaica being it's current mission, I personally know what a difference CEF has made in a few lives, the opportunities gained and doors that have opened for these children to have a fair chance at attaining their full heights. Thank you CEF for having a big heart full of compassion! I believe CEF will continue to make a difference in the lives of these children and their families, and go on to further greater success extending it's mission caribbean wide. However, it's people like you out there that can help make this happen. Please help support the mission and these children by supporting CEF! Donate and endorse!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 31, 2012

more

July 31, 2012

I enthusiastically endorse the Caribbean Education Foundation (CEF) as a worthy recipient of money, time and energy from those who wish to contribute to a better world for the young people of this region. I have known the founder of this organization for over a decade and witnessed firsthand the passion and sense of purpose which drove her and her dedicated team to build this organization into the force for good that is has become. Having lived in the Caribbean for a brief time, I carry an eyewitness impression of how inequitable educational systems damage social and economic development. The problems CEF addresses are not endemic just to the Caribbean, of course, but it is largely because its mission is so focussed that allows CEF to be so effective in what is has set out to do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 30, 2012

more

July 30, 2012

It gives me great pleasure to give CEF 5 Stars for their benevolent contribution to some of the most brilliant Children who have pass their Grade Six Achievement Test.(GSAT). These are Children who's parents or parent are unable to suffice the necessities for them such as, School Fees, Books, Uniforms, Transportation, Lunch, Medical, Dental and other Miscellaneous. I wish CEF great success and hope the foundation will get bigger so more Children will be able to benefit. I am appealing to others to give a donation it does not matter how small it may be, CEF will appreciate it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 30, 2012

more

July 30, 2012

Caribbean Education Foundation-CEF is first rate, from concept through delivery of services. Often, one wonders whether a modest contribution to a worthwhile cause would make a difference; not so with CEF. One can rest assured that any contribution, large or small goes right to the core mission; investing in the education of children who need and deserve it. I endorse CEF without reservation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 30, 2012

more

July 30, 2012

CEF is a wonderful charity that helps students that are in need of high school education. I really think that it provides a big opportunity to help young kids succeed in their lives. I really love what they are doing and that my donation is benefiting a great cause!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am so impressed by the team at Caribbean Education Foundation (CEF). CEF is a Great nonprofit that is helping to educate poor children to attend high schools in Jamaica. I have donated to their Paul Bogle Scholarship Program for the past two years and it is money well-spent! My donations are not only tax-deductible, but CEF sends regular updates in Newsletters to me on how the students who receive scholarships are doing in school. I tell you, these children are some of the smartest in the bunch and make me proud to help in their education. Keep up the EXCELLENT work, team CEF! More people and companies need to donate to CEF to help these children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 30, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 30, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Education is the Key! I give to this organization because I believe in its mission, values, and standard of excellence. Every person in this world deserves a chance to thrive and to be a productive citizen; CEF is instrumental in carrying out this goal. I commend CEF and its efforts!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Even though I have not personally met the students, I know that the positive effect that this organization has on them is extraordinary!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This organization should not change! I hope that CEF continues to grow so that it can help an exponential number of students, who want to exceed.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers