Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.93755
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
July 30, 2012

more

July 30, 2012

I commended CEF for its outstanding job of humanity, by supporting the less fortune youths to obtain a higher education, and funding their basic needs. Truly, I'm inspired in joining force with CEF to make this world a better place!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

I learned about this organization through individuals whom it have impacted by giving them a positive life changing experience. We really needs more of these organizations,and more spirits of humanity!!

July 30, 2012

more

July 30, 2012

Caribbean Education Foundation-CEF is first rate, from concept through delivery of services. Often, one wonders whether a modest contribution to a worthwhile cause would make a difference; not so with CEF. One can rest assured that any contribution, large or small goes right to the core mission; investing in the education of children who need and deserve it. I endorse CEF without reservation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 30, 2012

more

July 30, 2012

CEF is a wonderful charity that helps students that are in need of high school education. I really think that it provides a big opportunity to help young kids succeed in their lives. I really love what they are doing and that my donation is benefiting a great cause!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 30, 2012

more

July 30, 2012

Was blessed to be able to spend a few hours with Upper Elementary and Junior High Students during their school day at The Academy in Kingston 12. The students had such lovely voices however their school lacked so many things that could bring them up to speed. It is very sad to see so many living so well and yet children must pay to attend school and pay for their own transportation, food, books, materials and supplies. Additionally, many students' neighborhoods are too dangerous and need assistance and/or finances to relocate in order to attend High School. 1 ♥ Caribbean Education Foundation, founded and managed by Joe Higgs' grandaughter, Nikiki Bogle, Esq. is always seeking mentors, volunteers, and donors to help make a difference to deserving students. Please put and keep children first, families suffer when children need assistance. Strong educational programs like this make miracles happen. It is easy to help others when you have experienced that gift yourself. Blessings always! 1 ♥

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 30, 2012

more

July 30, 2012

CEF has been doing an excellent job helping needy, deserving children to go to high school in Jamaica. CEF scholarships pay their school fees, textbooks, uniforms, transportation and lunch. Without CEF, these bright children would not be able to go to school. Keep up the good work CEF!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Caribbean Education Foundation is standing in the gap for brilliant students who simply cannot afford to pay for tuition. As we all know, a good education is the vehicle by which these students can work their way to success and out of poverty and even this is unattainable for most. CEF has stepped up to the plate, but if the Foundation doesn't get the financial help it needs, these poor children will be barred from entering classes! I thought, so fortunate we are here in the US to have basic high school education for FREE! Not so in Jamaica! Let us get it together and help CEF to help these children! I support this cause 1000%.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

After listening to the "Positive Reasoning with Marcia Higgs" interview with Nikiki Bogle, checking out the CEF web pages and reading these reviews and testimonials, I am impressed, to say the least! This organization seems to be a great and welcoming home for the needy students and as Marcia says, ‎"With one child at a time, WE can break down illiteracy!" I'm happy to endorse CEF! Far exceeds my expectations!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am so impressed by the team at Caribbean Education Foundation (CEF). CEF is a Great nonprofit that is helping to educate poor children to attend high schools in Jamaica. I have donated to their Paul Bogle Scholarship Program for the past two years and it is money well-spent! My donations are not only tax-deductible, but CEF sends regular updates in Newsletters to me on how the students who receive scholarships are doing in school. I tell you, these children are some of the smartest in the bunch and make me proud to help in their education. Keep up the EXCELLENT work, team CEF! More people and companies need to donate to CEF to help these children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 30, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 30, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Having been a member of the board of CEF at its inception and followed its growth since, I can only point to Ms. Bogle's drive and determination as being the keys to the success of CEF. With a diverse membership across North America and recipients abroad, Ms. Bogle has been outstanding at marshaling stakeholders and focusing towards concrete rewards.
-Charles Boudreault, Lawyer, Montreal, Canada.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

With a diverse membership across North America and recipients abroad, Ms. Bogle has been outstanding at marshaling stakeholders and focusing towards concrete rewards.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have greater participation and recipients from Commonwealth Nations.

March 30, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 30, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

CEF is about action: translating ideas into action, bringing resources to bear to execute actions, and creating meaningful change through action. Having served on the Advisory Board since shortly after CEF's inception, I have seen firsthand the shared committment to action that not only NIkiki, but the entire board shares. This is also reflected in the core activities of CEF. At it's heart, CEF is about improving education, one child at a time, not through noble sentiment and words, but through the simple, tangible action of funding a child's books and school materials. By focusing on tangible action, CEF stays true to its core purpose and achieves it regardless of the resource restraints we face.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing the recipients of the scholarships and understanding the direct impact CEF has on their lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to spread knowledge about it so more people could support its great work!

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers