Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.93755
Write A Review
October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Great org that makes sure ALL children are educated! Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 5, 2012

more

August 5, 2012

Keep up the EXCELLENT work, CEF! I've read comments from some of your scholarship recipients and it's great to know that donations are being used appropriately! I wish CEF all the best for the future!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 31, 2012

more

July 31, 2012

Every individual in life has at least one person who leaves an indelible mark or lasting impression on them. One such person for me, is CEF's Founder, President and CEO, Nikiki Bogle, Esq. I was truly honored to have had the great privilege of reasoning with Ms. Bogle via my radio show entitled, "Positive Reasoning With Marcia Higgs." I will forever be humbled by the fact that... while having no children of her own, this young Professional STRIDES out of her comfort zone... STEPS up to an EMPTY plate... and STANDS in the gap for countless POOR children. Observing THIS... I have stepped up to the plate and assumed a bit of responsibility by becoming a CEF Ambassador and it feels like the BEST thing I've ever done!!! I therefore urge EVERYONE to give a gift, make a donation, adopt a child, become a CEF Ambassador, support this WORTHY cause... and by so doing... ONE CHILD AT A TIME... WE CAN BREAK DOWN ILLITERACY!!! More LIFE, More LOVE, More BLESSINGS and More POWER to CEF!!! If you can, please copy and paste the link below to help support my adopted child. Her name is Coya. Thank You!!! http://www.globalgiving.org/dy/fundraiser/prevfund/gg.html?regid=6930&uauserid=622199&from=myreg

Photos

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 31, 2012

more

July 31, 2012

I commend CEF on it's tremendous and successful effort in helping to provide a means to an education for well deserving underprivileged children in the caribbean. With Jamaica being it's current mission, I personally know what a difference CEF has made in a few lives, the opportunities gained and doors that have opened for these children to have a fair chance at attaining their full heights. Thank you CEF for having a big heart full of compassion! I believe CEF will continue to make a difference in the lives of these children and their families, and go on to further greater success extending it's mission caribbean wide. However, it's people like you out there that can help make this happen. Please help support the mission and these children by supporting CEF! Donate and endorse!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 31, 2012

more

July 31, 2012

I think the Caribbean Education Foundation is an outstanding organization. Awarding the less fortunate, but most qualified of students a scholarship that will help them to maximize their mental capacity to achieve a higher level of learning... not having to focus on certain things that they would normally have to, like food and transportation, etc. Because of the commitment and compassion that CEF has for their students, I would certainly have to give them a five star rating. I also think in the future that CEF will reach a heights, that not even the founder had imagined. Keep up the work excellent!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 31, 2012

more

July 31, 2012

Five stars to CEF from Trenhorne Films. Major contribution to Caribbean development, the furtehring of Caribbean education and bringing awareness about educating our youth to the world. Fabulous. Trenhorne Films

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 31, 2012

more

July 31, 2012

It's a great honor to give CEF 5 stars for their contribution to some of the most brilliant Children in Jamaica, who have passed their Grade Six Achievement test. (GSat) paying their School Fees, Textbooks, Uniforms, Transportation, Lunch and Medicals. I'm so amazed by the Carribbean Education Foundation. (CEF). I believe every person in this world, deserves a chance to strive and to be productive of their country. CEF is delievering a great oppurtunity for success. This is also a great gift to the children in this world today, being able to have the ability to take care of their needs, reach their goals, and be an excellent contributor to the society. I wish CEF a great success.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 31, 2012

more

July 31, 2012

I enthusiastically endorse the Caribbean Education Foundation (CEF) as a worthy recipient of money, time and energy from those who wish to contribute to a better world for the young people of this region. I have known the founder of this organization for over a decade and witnessed firsthand the passion and sense of purpose which drove her and her dedicated team to build this organization into the force for good that is has become. Having lived in the Caribbean for a brief time, I carry an eyewitness impression of how inequitable educational systems damage social and economic development. The problems CEF addresses are not endemic just to the Caribbean, of course, but it is largely because its mission is so focussed that allows CEF to be so effective in what is has set out to do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 30, 2012

more

July 30, 2012

CEF is by far one of the most effective not for profit organizations targeted at children's education currently operating in the Caribbean. While the mission of the organization, children's education, is one which many organizations in the caribbean and elsewhere share, and one which resonates with many donors, I believe that this organization is effective and deserving of my support because of the very testimony of the children they serve, many of whom are featured on their website. These children though poor in material resources have succeded academically. For a small investment you and I can give them an opportunity to continue their education. This is the equivalent of a free lunch both literally and figuratively. You have an opportunity to make an investment in an already academically succcessful individual so they can continue to succeed. That is a sure investment if ever I have heard of one. Additionally, I also believe CEF is effective based on my personal interaction with the organization. After having volunteered at and attended a number of their events over the years, I am impressed with their ability to raise fund in an efficent manner thereby ensuring that a larger percentage of donated funds makes its way to the target mission. I'm also impressed by the fact that the leadership of the organization is likewise committed to the funding mission not just in terms of their donated services but also by the fact that they are willing to committ their own financial resources to the mission in a significant way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 30, 2012

more

July 30, 2012

It gives me great pleasure to give CEF 5 Stars for their benevolent contribution to some of the most brilliant Children who have pass their Grade Six Achievement Test.(GSAT). These are Children who's parents or parent are unable to suffice the necessities for them such as, School Fees, Books, Uniforms, Transportation, Lunch, Medical, Dental and other Miscellaneous. I wish CEF great success and hope the foundation will get bigger so more Children will be able to benefit. I am appealing to others to give a donation it does not matter how small it may be, CEF will appreciate it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers