Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I have been to Kenya and seen exactly what this ministry is accomplishing with a wonderful Kenyan staff and a few dedicated American workers! They all love the Lord and their Kenyan clients.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I have been to several third world countries over the past 5 years, but my visit to Kenya and approximately 10 of the CFA Centers impacted me in a mighty way. To see the amazing work of both the physical and spiritual counsellors was truly an experience I will never forget! I saw lives being reached in a way that modeled Jesus' ministry. I saw staff members care for both body and soul of each individual. I had the opportunity to see the process from beginning to end by visiting centers one month into the program all the way to experiencing one center's graduation ceremony! How exciting to have the privilege of seeing God's work first hand. CFA is changing the world one life and soul at a time!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

My wife and I got a chance to go on home visits while living in Kenya in 2010. We love that it was Christ focused and Keyan led. We walked from home to home with the CFA spiritual counselor and got to visit with the members of the program. We prayed with them and told them we loved them. Care for Aids is a great ministry and blesses people everyday. I am proud to support an organization that brings the love of Christ in such a personal and intimate way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I went on a missions trip to work with Care for Aids in February of 2012. The trip was amazing. I was SO impressed at the level of local Kenyan leadership and ownership in this ministry. I also love the "teach a man to fish" philosophy. This organization trains the Kenyan leadership and the clients to take care of themselves and be self supporting as they live with the HIV/AIDS virus AND to share what they have learned with others. Their model has vision and wisdom and compassion. And, I loved each and every leader (American and Kenyan) and client that I met. It was a terrific experience and everything I continue to hear about Care for Aids has been terrific. They have great respect in the community as well which allows them to continue to accomplish more as they work to support, educate, and heal those with HIV/AIDS in Kenya and East Africa.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers