Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Care for Aids provides support for the whole individual as a focus of their mission: physical, mental and spiritual. In this way, they have been able to change the lives of people potentially devastated by Aids in a culture that ostracizes those who have contracted the disease. They provide the individual with not just support and medicine, but also hope - and the tools to support themselves financially and relationships that transcend the loneliness typically associated with those diagnosed with Aids. It is truly a tremendous organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I participated in a Vision Trip to Kenya in March of 2011 and I was struck by the amount of economic poverty and social isolation that resulted from HIV and AIDS infected individuals. CARE for AIDS has transformed many victims to victors - helping them find salvation along the way. I was fortunate to have founders Nick and Justin as my classmates in college and their unbridled enthusiasm for helping others in need resulted in this great initiative. CARE for AIDS is doing wonderful work in Africa - keep up the good job!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

When Justin began to explain what he and his partners have done with Care for Aids it touched our hearts. My wife Diana and I truly appreciate what the organization is doing for kids and the region. We look forward to being a growing part of this organization and observing and contributing to the amazing work and passion they bring every day.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Care For Aids has proven to have true impact in coming alongside persons who usually have lost all hope, who feel they are waiting to die. CFA "loves the less lovely", meeting these people in the real bottom of the pit, giving them physical comfort and hope for their health being restored, for a better life. CFA does all this as the "hands and feet of Jesus Christ". CFA is an excellent manager of there money and resources trusted to them.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

My wife and I got a chance to go on home visits while living in Kenya in 2010. We love that it was Christ focused and Keyan led. We walked from home to home with the CFA spiritual counselor and got to visit with the members of the program. We prayed with them and told them we loved them. Care for Aids is a great ministry and blesses people everyday. I am proud to support an organization that brings the love of Christ in such a personal and intimate way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I have watched Care For Aids grow from a vision in a college dorm room to an international ministry that saves lives. Twice I have been to Africa and visited clients who were resurrected through Care For Aids from deaths door. CFA is about Kenyans working to save Kenyans physically, emotionally, financially and spiritually. Hurting people who have given up on being loved, being cared about and living are nurtured and coached back to a healthy and vibrant life. There would be no need for orphanages in Africa if all HIV+ adults could attend the CFA programs which extend their lives and restore their purpose. The organization is extremely frugal and the leadership committed to financial responsibility. I encourage you to go on a CFA Vision Trip that will thrill you with what is happening in Kenya or to financially and prayerfully support them from home. There is NO doubt that your money is saving lives and restoring parents to children when you donate to Care For Aids.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I first found out about CARE for AIDS about a year ago. Three of their representatives shared their testimonies about how God has been working in their villages in Kenya. Their grassroots no "hype" model for service and donations really drew me in. Their heart and passion truly shines through and yet they are some of the most humble people I've met in an organization like this. I hope to go on a trip and volunteer for them sometime soon!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I went on a missions trip to work with Care for Aids in February of 2012. The trip was amazing. I was SO impressed at the level of local Kenyan leadership and ownership in this ministry. I also love the "teach a man to fish" philosophy. This organization trains the Kenyan leadership and the clients to take care of themselves and be self supporting as they live with the HIV/AIDS virus AND to share what they have learned with others. Their model has vision and wisdom and compassion. And, I loved each and every leader (American and Kenyan) and client that I met. It was a terrific experience and everything I continue to hear about Care for Aids has been terrific. They have great respect in the community as well which allows them to continue to accomplish more as they work to support, educate, and heal those with HIV/AIDS in Kenya and East Africa.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

Not only is Care for Aids a compassionate Christian mission, but they are also exceptionally wise. Their service model is one of the most inspiring, effective, and sustainable systems I have ever seen. Very impressive!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers