Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

We originally gave to CFA because our great nephew is one of the amazing, dedicated young men who founded this work. Having seen and heard just how powerful this ministry is, through CFA Updates and from the lips of those on the ground in Kenya, we know it is something we will continue to support - because it WORKS! The CFA model is simply brilliant. By training and holding up the arms of local ministers/counselors, they have overcome barriers of distrust and fear among their clients. By providing Spiritual, Emotional and Physical counseling they are changing the lives and eternal destinies of people. Families have real hope and regain self respect by working as they grow stronger. We are very grateful for and pray for God's continued favor on those who serve in and support CFA. George & Kate Flury

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

I have just returned from Kenya, after participating in a CARE for AIDS Impact Trip, and I could not be more impressed with this organization! The work being done with the clients is life-changing. The CFA staff is acting as the hands and feet of Christ in the midst of great poverty and despair, loving and caring for the least of the least. I witnessed lives reclaimed and restored, clients with life stories rewritten, and stories with endings that can now claim a place in eternity. I love the intentionality of the organization to cost-effectively empower those who, because of their HIV status, have been cast aside. They build community among the clients that lives on beyond their graduation: a community that encourages one another and works together to build small businesses. I consider it a privilege to be a part of this organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I have been to Kenya and seen exactly what this ministry is accomplishing with a wonderful Kenyan staff and a few dedicated American workers! They all love the Lord and their Kenyan clients.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I support CARE for AIDS because I believe wholeheartedly in their mission of serving those with HIV/AIDS physically and spiritually. I know my donations are going to help clients in Kenya with HIV in tangible ways. I've been privileged to travel to Kenya and see this work firsthand, and get to know the Kenyans who are the hands and feet of this ministry. I believe in the staff at CARE for AIDS and know their heart. They want to share the love of Christ to a suffering population in Kenya, the same way Jesus did -- first treating their physical needs, then offering them eternal life.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

THIS ORGANIZATION, BEGUN BY A HANDFUL OF TWENTY-SOMETHINGS JUST A FEW YEARS AGO, HAS DEMONSTRATED REMARKABLE MATURITY, EFFICIENCY, MARKETING AND COMPASSION. GOD'S HAND HAS BLESSED THEIR HUMBLE EFFORTS MAGNIFICENTLY. THE LIVES AND FAMILIES OF HUNDREDS OF PEOPLE HAVE BEEN IMPACTED POSITIVELY, THROUGH BOTH PHYSICAL, EMOTIONAL AND SPIRITUAL ASSISTANCE.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

Care for AiDS is one of the best nonprofits I could support. I'm so proud of how they make sure to actively share the gospel with their patients. So few organizations do this and it is truly the biggest reason why I am so thankful for Care for AIDS continuing to grow! Keep it up!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I have been to several third world countries over the past 5 years, but my visit to Kenya and approximately 10 of the CFA Centers impacted me in a mighty way. To see the amazing work of both the physical and spiritual counsellors was truly an experience I will never forget! I saw lives being reached in a way that modeled Jesus' ministry. I saw staff members care for both body and soul of each individual. I had the opportunity to see the process from beginning to end by visiting centers one month into the program all the way to experiencing one center's graduation ceremony! How exciting to have the privilege of seeing God's work first hand. CFA is changing the world one life and soul at a time!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Care for Aids is working in a unique way to assist the emotional, physical and spritual needs of adults and families with HIV/AIDS in Kenya. As a donor and having been on trips to see the work they are doing in Kenya, I can confirm the impact they are having with the over 2000 friends they have graduated from their program. Their team in the states and on the ground in Kenya are dedicated to serving those in need and I look forward to partnering with them to expand the number of centers in the future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Care for Aids and the impact it is having in Kenya and the families they serve is tremendous. Their model and committement to their communities is one that all organizations should take note of.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I have been privileged to watch the growth of CARE for AIDS (CFA) from the very beginning. Knowing the founders personally, I trusted that my donations would be used wisely, and I have supported CFA financially for the past several years. In June 2012, I was able to travel to Kenya for the first time with CFA. Seeing the ministry firsthand made me even more confident in and enthusiastic about the mission and strategies of CFA. They understand that you must meet people's physical needs before meeting their spiritual needs. The way they partner with the local churches in Kenya is ideal, because the center workers know the community that they are working with and are most equipped to meet their needs. I was most impressed with the center workers, as they go above and beyond their basic job descriptions and are truly concerned with helping clients to "live positively." Getting to know them was the highlight of my trip! The clients go through a 9-month program. They are provided a food ration, have weekly counseling sessions with the medical and spiritual counselor, attend seminars to become educated on health issues and job skills, and are visited in their homes by the center workers. CFA walks alongside the clients during their time in the program and seeks to equip them to live healthy, self-sustaining lives. The program focuses on adults, but when adults are alive and healthy, they can take care of their children. I believe that the holistic focus of CFA is unique and truly impactful to the families and communities in Kenya.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers