Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Luego de conocerlos me di cuenta lo importante que es la labor que realizan para todas las familias con un chico con CFC. Yo tengo un primito con este sindrome y a el y a su familia le hacen muy bien! Gracias!!!!!!!!!!!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

CFC is a fantastic non-profit organization that needs all support from us in order to continue doing its important role in Latin America.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

This organization is very helpfull for all CFC families arround the world, we are happy to have found it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

This is a great organization that helps to spread the word on a very rear disease. Great support for all families with a person with CFC as my son.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

We recently had a diagnosis for our child's condition. It is a rare mutation affecting 200-300 people worldwide. That means, even qualified doctors would not be able to comprehend the full range of the syndrome as it rarely comes across their practice. Therefore, we were really delighted to find CFC International which provides advocacy and information to all parents. I cannot think of any non-profit organisation that is more needed and fully deserving of a praise. All we had to do is post our current issue with our child and within 24 hours, there are a number of families posting their experience, which is quite comforting.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

My husband and I attend the CFC International Wine Tasting and Dinner Fundraiser every year. We have gained information yearly as to how research is advancing and the data base growing through the efforts of CFC International. We receive the newsletter which always profiles a family and their experience of finally receiving a diagnosis and how helpful that was in order for them to move forward with their lives. This is an organization that uses donations effectively and efficiently towards improving the lives of children and families coping with CFC Syndrome.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I originally came into contact with CFC international when my daughter was almost 7 years old. At the time there was no clinical test to confirm CFC and very little information to be had. They provided a lifeline to information, connections to other families, and eventually assisted with research that identified a test to confirm a CFC diagnosis. Through their bi-annual conferences, they provide a place for gathering information, meeting specialist and inspiring future research. Prior to finding CFC International we waited 7 long years for a diagnosis, many families waited much longer, now thanks to CFC International, CFC children are generally diagnosed at under 1 year of age, providing much more information to parent much earlier. CFC International is absolutely committed to the families they serve!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

This organization has helped my family and many other to better undersand this rare syndome. Being no more than 400 cases in the world this organization has made a difference in our kids through research, guidance and sharing invaluable information and has also been the "guiding star" to us, parents of this angels by feeling part of a larger family and providing us moral support, genuine friendship and important tools to be more prepared to face our kids needs and challenges.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

When my son was diagnosed with Cardiofaciocutaneous syndrome, it had been a very long drawn out process and we were quite shell shocked. I was referred to them for information. Not only was all the information useful but someone called me withing 24 hours of signing up for their newsletter to offer help and advise me of the support groups out there. Without them i would still be trying to navigate through this very complicated and stressful syndrome. I go to them often for updates and questions. They also sponsor conferences in the US and UK for all the families affected by this rare genetic syndrome. I can't wait to attend my first one on 2013.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

The work which this charity does has immensely benefited a very close friend of mine. The work in which they do to raise awareness is amazing and the community they have created for those affected by cfc has been very poignant and provided much needed support for my friends.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers