Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
1234.985515
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 19, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 22, 2011

CCAN is the result of a truly dedicated team focused on the support of Carcinoid/Neuroendocrine patients and their families. more

March 19, 2014

For years, CCAN has been there for Carcinoid/NET patients, and they strive steadfastly to educate the medical community about these orphan tumors. CCAN is there for you...they deserve to have all of us in their corner as well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Emphasize the need to fight insurance carrier denials and help prevent patient/family bankruptcy by helping to negotiate with drug companies which provide the costly medications.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 22, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

CCAN is the result of a truly dedicated team focused on the support of Carcinoid/Neuroendocrine patients and their families.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've participated in a patient-oriented conference sponsored by CCAN.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Perhaps the single suggestion one could make would be to ensure that NET physicians are available to discuss specific patient questions as they are raised. I recall reading with some pain the story of a patient who travelled to South America for surgery for a Carcinoid lesion of the heart when 5 prior patients with a similar problem had been managed with targeted nonsurgical therapy by the Mt. Sinai team in NYC. This type of patient could benefit from appropriate physician input at a critical time.

June 12, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I can't say enough good things about CCAN. They are dedicated to the increased awareness of neuroendocrine and carcinoid and going beyond the normal call of duty to help people. They are an amazing resource and an amazing family. I am honored to call them colleagues and friends. Together we will help people all around the country learn to take control of their cancer!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help it grow.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This nonprofit organization is run by a wonderful person that is unbelievably committed to the her cause. Maryann Wahmann spends so much time focused upon increasing the awareness of Carcinoid Cancer and goes far beyond what one would expect for any patient that seek education. A truly worthy cause.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers