Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
1234.985515
| 1 ... 4 5 67 |
Write A Review
August 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I woke up from a routine surgery only to find out the doctors found I had Carcinoid Cancer. From there, pretty much all roads lead to "Carcinoid Cancer Awareness Network". I don't know how you could have this cancer and not been helped with knowledge, support and genuine caring hearts. When I was diagnosed, like so many others I didn't know where to go for help. CCAN helped me with information, slowing me down on decisions and taking a step back to breathe. I felt like there was HOPE. That was the first thing I needed to know. Leah

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

i was diagnosed 10/2009 and the local doctors where I live didn't seem to have enough knowledge on Carcinoid Cancer. They gave me approx. 6 months. Maryann at the Carcinoid Cancer Awareness Network sent me the information I needed to understand this disease, educate my local doctor and know that all hope was not lost. Thru the network I found a Carcinoid specialist/team that is helping me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This organization stepped up with a donation of bracelets, pins and literature to help with our last support group meeting. Everyone was astounded at the volume of information and dedication that MaryAn and her team have for our cause..Carcinoid! We love and charish them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Carcinoid Cancer Awareness Network is truly a godsend! My doctor called and told me I had Carcinoid cancer and not much else! I googled it and found this amazing website. It has an easy to navigate layout with pertinent up-to-date information. I was feeling hopeless and confused until I found the information I needed to understand my disease.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This charity has done a remarkable job of ensuring that conferences take place regularly - - both international and regional - - on the rare neuroendocrine cancers, including carcinoid. CCAN has also stepped in to help new local support groups get started and have the resources to continue - and to help publicize these rare cancers by marketing relevant pins (with zebra emblems) and other materials contributing to publicity and public education. I speak from experience as a family member of someone with carcinoid disease who has also tried to further education and publicity.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My brother in law has Carcinoid Cancer and this year I put on a fundraiser to raise money and awareness. Maryann with the Carcinoid Cancer Awareness Network got me everything I needed to help get the word out. I still keep the brochues in my businesses the the Carolina's. We need more people as dedicated to helping people understand and deal with like they are going through like Maryann with the Carcinoid Cancer Awareness Network.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cancer support providing information and education for families and patients with carcinoid cancer.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

CCAN truly provides critical life changing and life-saving help for patients with carcinoid cancer. Neural endocrine tumors (NETs) is a relatively unknown cancer and many local physicians dont know much about its treatment. my daughter was diagnosed with carcinoid cancer about 4 years ago, had her right lung removed, and still had residual cancer. CCAN helped us survive this ordeal by linking us with other patients and family members (and even the few doctors who specialize in carcinoid cancer) where we could find information, guidance, experience, and hope. CCAN sponsors conferences that are incredibly valuable to keep patients and their families updated on the current advances in treatment. through CCAN we were able to connect with the right doctor who recommended the right treatment that has resulted in my daughter having "no evidence of disease" now. we have seen many other patients with NETs on CCAN chatpages who have no idea what to do and who are able to get the information they need to save their lives. CCAN is priceless!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This nonprofit organization is run by a wonderful person that is unbelievably committed to the her cause. Maryann Wahmann spends so much time focused upon increasing the awareness of Carcinoid Cancer and goes far beyond what one would expect for any patient that seek education. A truly worthy cause.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

CCAN is a great organazation that has helped both patients and their families deal with this illeness and the effect it can cause both mentally, physically and emotionally on every memeber of the family, including the patient and the famiy members too. It's nice to have people who can relate and listen and give advice and guide in the right direction. What a wonderful organazation!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers