Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
1234.985515
| 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
March 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
August 13, 2012

After being diagnosed I struggled to understand this cancer. I was told about the carciniod cancer awareness site. So thankful for all the help. When I requested a packet of info. It arrived with... more

March 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The packet of information I received has been the greatest help In battling this cancer. I have taking copies to all my local doctors to insure proper care. With out it they didn't know how to treat this cancer. It's the first place a newly diagnosed person should go for information.
August 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

After being diagnosed I struggled to understand this cancer. I was told about the carciniod cancer awareness site. So thankful for all the help. When I requested a packet of info. It arrived with in a couple of days. Thanks again.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Those of us with Carcinoid Cancer know how hard it is to get correct info and to be diagnosed. Even after we are diagnosed, most doctors do not know how to treat us. With all of this going against us, CCAN is there to get us correct info and to let us know which doctors know how to treat this rate disease. They are just available to talk if that is what we need.

This non profit organization is the best!!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 1, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 1, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

What can I say about CCAN, is that first hand Maryanne, Founder of CCAN has changed my life along with the treatment regimen I am now receiving. She has also has helped my children, siblings. cousins, as well as the Carcinoid community, since I am of the rare breed with a family history of Carcinoid. Maryanne directed and urged me forward to attend my first CCAN meeting in Indiana a year ago, in order to learn, investigate and find the correct path of where to be directed with my own personal care. I am truly grateful for her and CCAN's direction. My cancer care now has the correct coarse of action to keep me as well as possible. Thank You, Maryanne!...... Thank You CCAN!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I can not say enough about this wonderful organization. I went to the first CCAN Lung carcinoid conference in Nashville, TN in April 2013. I met the founder of CCAN, her husband, and her family, all who work tirelessly for carcinoid awareness and the support of carcinoid patients. Before the conference I had been sent a packet of materials including DVDs of past conferences. This information did much to educate me about carcinoid cancer and to give me a sense of hope and renewal. I was no longer alone. Carcinoid cancer is very rare and let's face it most people who don't have it, don't want to talk about it. CCAN Talks. CCAN listens. CCAN has made a positive difference in hundreds if not thousands of people's lives because of their dedicated advocacy. They have made information available to cancer patients, helped to reeducate the medical community about this disease and banish the liaise faire attitudes from the past. One last point, they have also found and built relationships with the top carcinoid/NET doctors around the world. Many of these doctors give of themselves and their time to carcinoid awareness, research, diagnoses, and care. Please consider giving to CCAN. They are a great nonprofit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Absolutely nothing!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My husband was diagnosed with small intestine NET two months ago. We attended the CCAN conference in Michigan a few weeks ago. Even though the information was overwhelming and sobering, we felt far better prepared to face this new reality. The information on the CCAN website has helped us to know what kind of medical help that we need. We are so thankful for this amazing resource!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure it is well-known.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 20, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 20, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

The information and education I have received from CCAN has been truly life saving. I had little to no access to resources in my medical community about Carcinoid Cancer of the lung. I am a survivor because I connected with the right people at the right time. CCAN deserves every honor and award for the invaluable support they provide to Carcinoid Cancer patients and our families. God bless them and their outstanding work.
Icela Gonzalez,
San Diego, CA

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I have been working with the CCAN organization for many, many years. The educational services and information they provide to patients and caregivers is invaluable. They should be commended for the work they do and the countless hours of their time they give! I would not hestitate to donate funding to support this wonderful organization. Continue the great work Maryann and Robert! You are truly inspirational.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I can't say enough good things about CCAN. They are dedicated to the increased awareness of neuroendocrine and carcinoid and going beyond the normal call of duty to help people. They are an amazing resource and an amazing family. I am honored to call them colleagues and friends. Together we will help people all around the country learn to take control of their cancer!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help it grow.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

It was in 2009, 4 yrs after my husbands dx, I learned about CCAN. Many things regarding follow up, I was not aware of, such as labs, scans etc. the organization has been such a tremendous help, not only to us, but many others. We have been to several conferences both regional and national. I know at any given time if, I have a question or concern I can pick up the phone and call Maryann! CCAN "ROCKS"

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 27, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

April 27, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

After diagnosis, on the operating table, with a lung carcinoid tumor I was told it was not really cancer, it was out and go and enjoy my life. While in substantial post- operative pain for many months, I had to ask to see an oncologist and pour over the Internet to find out information and help. CCAN was a wonderful source of information and led to other ways to contact the carcinoid community, providing much needed advice ( it is cancer!) and how I should be followed from now on. Recently, I was lucky to be able to attend the world's first patient lung carcinoid conference at Vanderbilt University TN and hear talks from one of the very few Us experts and the world expert on this disease. it also made all the difference to be in a room of people who 'get it' , when faced with a rare disease. This event would not have been possible without the hard work, organization and support of the wonderful people at CCAN. They are doing a fantastic job, Thank You!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers