Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Carasmark is a fantastic nonprofit committed to helping families and children in need. There are many different ways you can help out. I especially enjoy working with the backpack program, which provides backpacks full of school supplies to children in need. This is a great nonprofit to get involved in, and the board is full of truly passionate people who are committed to their mission of inspiring hope to families in need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I am so proud to not only know this non profit but to know its founder in a personal way. I have literally seen Shannon go through such a tragedy of loosing her baby girl and turning it into a way to help others. Her actions clearly line up with all she wants to do for others. She is not a founder that sits behind a computer all day and doesnt get out with others. She is the total opposite. She does it all and is involved with every part of this orginazation. Her ability to reach others with what she does allows Carasmark not only to continue to be an orginization worth investing in but as well as one to be spoken about among others. Her fundraisers are well thought out and has allowed the orginization to be where it is today along with investors who believe in Shannon and the purpose of Carasmark. If I could some Shannon up in one word it would be Genuine. That is her non profit as well. Carasmark is an orginization that is full of genuine people with hearts ready to help for none other than the reason being the need is overwhelming and there is a void of places families can truly trust and get the help needed. I do believe that Carasmark will be around for some time and will continue to be a great help to all who are in need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I learned about Carasmark a few months ago from President Shannon Lynch and was in awe of how selfless the organization as a whole is. The fact that the founders of Carasmark were able to take such a traumatic experience and use it as motivation to help others struggling is both amazing and inspiring. I've volunteered my services for an upcoming Carasmark event and am excited to see the organization at work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 2, 2011

more

May 2, 2011

Carasmark was founded by an amazing couple who experienced deep grief after the loss of their child. They have dedicated their lives to giving back to others who are also experiencing hard times. Their integrity is unquestionable. Their commitment to excellence is sure.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

being a part of their fund-raisers. I saw the excitement on the founders' faces as they passionately expressed their visions to give back to their community and help those in need in practical ways.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make more people aware of it.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers