Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

I first heard about Carasmark during the summer of 2013, and I was excited to volunteer for such a terrific cause! Shannon and her team give so much to the community…I am particularly impressed with the aid they give to inner city kids and schools. Way to go!! Keep up the great work!
October 19, 2014

more

October 19, 2014

Carasmark is an amazing organization created by amazing people. The work behind Carasmark is crucial and important to changing the lives of children and families in need. Carasmark is an organization centered around compassion, authenticity, and love. I fully support the message this beautiful organization stands for and its' goal to change lives one at a time.
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

I have been a volunteer/donor with Carasmark for a few years and I love that Carasmark is passionate and practical. It is making a difference locally, close to home with hot meals or backpacks stocked with school supplies. This type of service is essential in meeting the immediate needs of the community in a very real way. I am happy to support Carasmark and enjoy volunteering to help them make a difference.
October 11, 2014

more

October 11, 2014

I have volunteered several times for Carasmark and every time am excited by the good work that I see it doing in the daily lives of children and parents. In particular, I have most often assisted with the backpack program which provides kids with the necessary supplies for school that they would be unable to have otherwise. I love this program because it not only provides for these kids in school, but helps the parents to know that their children will be prepared for the school year even when they are unable to provide that for them. I think Carasmark does a great job of quantifiably helping the lives of children, and I look forward to continuing to help the great work it will continue to do in the future.
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Carasmark is a charity that seeks to encourage families by meeting practical needs. Two of the ongoing efforts that have inspired hope in communities with generally lower SES in the Delaware area are the backpack project and the healthy meals program. These two initiatives extend helpful resources to families in need; these programs also extend an opportunity for ongoing relationship with Carasmark initiatives and programs associated with other affiliated non-profits in the area. Carasmark hosts many events that allow community members to get involved in supporting such wonderful efforts to make a positive differences in others' lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I helped Shannon run a walkathon, Carasmark first fundraising event, here in NY. It felt great to get involved and spread the word of this awesome non-profit! From tea parties to backpacks, Carasmark has done a amazing job of giving back to communities and providing a fun way for individuals and businesses to help. As anyone who is close to Shannon and Nathan knows, this organization carries special meaning to them and I am very grateful to be a part of it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I have seen so many lives touched through Carasmark. Through their Backpack Project they have literally made a practical and lasting impact in the lives of so many students in need. I have personally been part of their Meals Project, where I have delivered meals to families in need. It has been great to be a part of this excellent organization and to help through who are struggling in life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 30, 2011

more

April 30, 2011

My wife and I have tried to take an active role in Carasmark since its founding. It is a solid grass roots organization filled with good people doing their best to help to alleviate the suffering mourning mothers and fathers, as well as always keeping a hand open to people in need in the community.

Your time and your money is always well spent with Carasmark

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

...in the testimonials of the people they've helped and my first hand experiences at their events.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...find it more supporters and bring it the attention of more people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 30, 2011

more

April 30, 2011

I've had the pleasure of volunteering with this organization for almost 4 years now, and I have seen and heard many great reports from the people that have been impacted by the Carasmark projects. I wanted to be a part of something that meets the practical needs of people in my own area, and Carasmark is exactly what I was looking for!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've been inspired by the hard-work and selflessness of the founders, who have given so much of themselves--their own time, resources, energy, even sleep--with really no expectations for a return except the joy that comes when you know you've changed someones life for the better.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There isn't anything I would currently change about this organization--I'm excited to give more of my own time, and to see what will come out of Carasmark this year!

April 29, 2011

more

April 29, 2011

I have seen some of the work that Carasmark has done in the city of Wilmington, DE. I am part of an organization that works closely with Carasmark, and have seen how valuable their contributions have been.
Hundreds of children in an elementary school where most of the student are well below
the poverty line were able to receive new backpacks stocked with school essentials that are unaffordable to many of the families.
A young mom who's baby died suddenly was provided with food for friends and family attending the funeral, an expense they were unable to meet with out help.
Many families that I know, or have some connection with have received generous, home cooked, healthy meals on a monthly basis. This effort helps relieve financial pressures, as well as meeting emotional needs for feeling cared for.
Carasmark has done many other projects as well. These are the ones that I have seen personally, and have witnesses the value they have, and the positive impact on the children and families.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing practical and emotional needs met.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Possibly in time expand to include some kind of training in the area of healthy food selection and preparation.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers