Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Carasmark is a fantastic nonprofit committed to helping families and children in need. There are many different ways you can help out. I especially enjoy working with the backpack program, which provides backpacks full of school supplies to children in need. This is a great nonprofit to get involved in, and the board is full of truly passionate people who are committed to their mission of inspiring hope to families in need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I am the director of digital marketing at a non-profit that works with NGOs around the world. I have been continually impressed with Carasmark's ability to execute their mission and truly impact their target demographic.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I am so proud to not only know this non profit but to know its founder in a personal way. I have literally seen Shannon go through such a tragedy of loosing her baby girl and turning it into a way to help others. Her actions clearly line up with all she wants to do for others. She is not a founder that sits behind a computer all day and doesnt get out with others. She is the total opposite. She does it all and is involved with every part of this orginazation. Her ability to reach others with what she does allows Carasmark not only to continue to be an orginization worth investing in but as well as one to be spoken about among others. Her fundraisers are well thought out and has allowed the orginization to be where it is today along with investors who believe in Shannon and the purpose of Carasmark. If I could some Shannon up in one word it would be Genuine. That is her non profit as well. Carasmark is an orginization that is full of genuine people with hearts ready to help for none other than the reason being the need is overwhelming and there is a void of places families can truly trust and get the help needed. I do believe that Carasmark will be around for some time and will continue to be a great help to all who are in need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Carasmark is a charity that seeks to encourage families by meeting practical needs. Two of the ongoing efforts that have inspired hope in communities with generally lower SES in the Delaware area are the backpack project and the healthy meals program. These two initiatives extend helpful resources to families in need; these programs also extend an opportunity for ongoing relationship with Carasmark initiatives and programs associated with other affiliated non-profits in the area. Carasmark hosts many events that allow community members to get involved in supporting such wonderful efforts to make a positive differences in others' lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I helped Shannon run a walkathon, Carasmark first fundraising event, here in NY. It felt great to get involved and spread the word of this awesome non-profit! From tea parties to backpacks, Carasmark has done a amazing job of giving back to communities and providing a fun way for individuals and businesses to help. As anyone who is close to Shannon and Nathan knows, this organization carries special meaning to them and I am very grateful to be a part of it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

As a NYC public teacher of 8 years, I see everyday the necessity there is out there to have students' basic needs met in order for them to be successful academically and socially in school. I have seen the significant impact that Carasmark has made on elementary school students in Brooklyn, NY. Students that have benefited from this charity come to school with more confidence and the tools needed to be an engaged and successful student in school. The distraught looks on students' faces when they show up to school with nothing are changed to a priceless smile when they are given a free book bag with the materials needed to help them function better in school clearly shows that Carasmark IS making a MARK and changing students' lives in urban areas. Keep up the good work Carasmark! My students need you! - Jes Kruse

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Carasmark is an incredible non profit. This organization was developed when Nathan and Shannon lost their daughter Avelin from stillbirth. In her memory, this non profit was developed so she would live on. This couple has reached hundreds and possibly thousands over the years in the most practical ways. By donating meals to those who live in poverty monthly. To purchasing backpacks for children who are in inner city. They fill them with school supplies so they can start their year off right. This organization is a shining light a world that needs to know people care and love them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I learned about Carasmark a few months ago from President Shannon Lynch and was in awe of how selfless the organization as a whole is. The fact that the founders of Carasmark were able to take such a traumatic experience and use it as motivation to help others struggling is both amazing and inspiring. I've volunteered my services for an upcoming Carasmark event and am excited to see the organization at work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I have seen so many lives touched through Carasmark. Through their Backpack Project they have literally made a practical and lasting impact in the lives of so many students in need. I have personally been part of their Meals Project, where I have delivered meals to families in need. It has been great to be a part of this excellent organization and to help through who are struggling in life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

We were so excited to have Carasmark donate approximately 100 backpacks to our students in need this year. The students were so excited to receive a brand new backpack and heir faces lit up even more when hey opened hem up to find some starter supplies. Thanks again!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers