Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 19, 2014

more

October 19, 2014

I have never seen a charitable organization directly impact our local community as much as Carasmark has. Shannon - the director of Carasmark - is a force like no other. I admire her dedication to ensure that the memory of her daughter is honored by helping local children. Her backpack program is wonderful!
October 19, 2014

more

October 19, 2014

Carasmark is an amazing organization created by amazing people. The work behind Carasmark is crucial and important to changing the lives of children and families in need. Carasmark is an organization centered around compassion, authenticity, and love. I fully support the message this beautiful organization stands for and its' goal to change lives one at a time.
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

I have been a volunteer/donor with Carasmark for a few years and I love that Carasmark is passionate and practical. It is making a difference locally, close to home with hot meals or backpacks stocked with school supplies. This type of service is essential in meeting the immediate needs of the community in a very real way. I am happy to support Carasmark and enjoy volunteering to help them make a difference.
October 12, 2014

more

October 12, 2014

Carasmark is a humble organization with a lofty quest. I proudly and happily support carasmark and its attention to education and families. It is an organized and well-run group that provides varied and fun opportunities for its donors to show their support throughout the year, both through volunteering and monetary donations. Cannot think of a more worthy organization in which to invest!
October 11, 2014

more

October 11, 2014

I have volunteered several times for Carasmark and every time am excited by the good work that I see it doing in the daily lives of children and parents. In particular, I have most often assisted with the backpack program which provides kids with the necessary supplies for school that they would be unable to have otherwise. I love this program because it not only provides for these kids in school, but helps the parents to know that their children will be prepared for the school year even when they are unable to provide that for them. I think Carasmark does a great job of quantifiably helping the lives of children, and I look forward to continuing to help the great work it will continue to do in the future.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Carasmark is an incredible nonprofit that has helped thousands of kids over the years receive backpacks and school supplies. Carasmark was founded by people that want to make a difference in peoples lives. Whether it be through backpacks or countless meals made for people in need this non-profit serves its community tirelessly. I have seen the impact first hand.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

I have been a donor/volunteer for several Carasmark events over the last few years and I cannot think of a more worthy cause. Education has been in the spotlight for more than a decade as both students and teachers are constantly being asked to do more with less. Carasmark helps provide resources where they are needed most across two states. Even the basics are lacking in many areas and Carasmark helps fill a critical void and put children on the path to success.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

I am a Family Crisis Therapist in New Castle, DE. I work at Eisenberg Elementary School where 90% of our population lives at or below poverty. We have been so fortunate to have a great working relationship with Carasmark. Each year they donate 100 backpacks to our school. Not just a backpack, but school supplies to go with them! Every student registered as homeless receives a backpack, as well as any other student that arrives either without one, with a broken one or requesting one. If I could describe the looks on the parents face when they realize that is one less thing they need to worry about, it would be a powerful description of relief and happiness. The kids are able to choose which one they want, making them feel like they have picked out their own backpack as well.

I'm not too sure what I would do without the generous donations and work that Carasmark does. It is an amazing non-profit organization that deserves the highest recognition!
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Carasmark is a fantastic nonprofit committed to helping families and children in need. There are many different ways you can help out. I especially enjoy working with the backpack program, which provides backpacks full of school supplies to children in need. This is a great nonprofit to get involved in, and the board is full of truly passionate people who are committed to their mission of inspiring hope to families in need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I am the director of digital marketing at a non-profit that works with NGOs around the world. I have been continually impressed with Carasmark's ability to execute their mission and truly impact their target demographic.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers