Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.93755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 6, 2011

more

November 6, 2011

The Captain Scott Corwin Foundation is GREAT Foundation that honors selfless service.

I am currently on the Board of Directors and know first hand how the Foundation operates to honor the life and legacy of Captain Scott Corwin. We remain devoted to his brothers in arms, and strive to help
members of the military and their families.


The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Air Port "Thank You" Gift Cards for Military Men and Women

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Work harder to ensure greater visibility of the Foundation.

November 2, 2011

more

November 2, 2011

The Captain Scott Corwin Foundation is a truly remarkable organization. Scott’s family has worked tirelessly to grow the foundation into what it is today. I have had both the honor and pleasure of serving on the Board of Directors from day one. I volunteer my time for this foundation and I always will. Scott was one of my dearest friends and this foundation embodies the greatness that Scott possessed. He would give you the last dollar in his wallet, his only bottle of water or even the shirt off his back. If you didn’t have the opportunity to meet Scott, please get acquainted with his foundation and we will welcome you with open arms, just like he would.
One of the events that we hold is a pregame tailgate party before an Army football game. There is no better feeling than to serve a wounded veteran, ask them about their story, shake their hand, hug and thank them for their service to this great nation. It will warm not only your heart, but your spirit as well. These brave men, women and their families are a true inspiration.
We have accomplished many of the goals that we set forth and we look forward to achieving more. Please consider lending your time, talents or money to this foundation as we can’t grow without your support. Thank you!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

everything we do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make any changes at this time.

More feedback...

How did you learn about this organization?

The Corwin Family

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 1, 2011

more

November 1, 2011

The Captain Scott Corwin Foundation represents the best attributes of the man for which it is named. The Foundation's efforts to award high school students who embody leadership and community awareness have created a legacy of scholarship winners who continue to lead within their respective communities. Furthermore, the work of the Foundation to support our wounded veterans is truly unparalleled for an organization of this size.
The Foundation supports great events such as tailgate parties at Army football games and sending packages to units overseas. As a recipient of their support, my unit received many different packages from the Foundation while we were deployed to Iraq. These helped sustain the unit morale throughout a 15 month deployment. One specific effort included collaboration with NCAA football teams to send jerseys and sports gear over to our deployed Soldiers. This culminated in an auction event at our deployed location. This effort came at a crucial time in our deployment, and many of my Soldiers recalled this event as one of the highlights of the deployment.
Consistently the Foundation has a high operations to administration cost ratio, ensuring donated funds are used predominately for the causes the Foundation supports. This is a great organization which focuses its efforts based upon its strengths to ensure donations are maximized.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 21, 2011

more

October 21, 2011

I was Scott's roommate, college classmate, and best friend. When he was killed, it was one of the most painful things I have dealt with in my life. In the years afterwards, I often thought about him, where he'd be right now, what he'd think about different things. I knew him well enough to say that he would be humbled, but proud, of the Scott Corwin Foundation.

The Foundation keeps Scott's memory alive for those who knew him, and tells his story for those not lucky enough to know him. It recognizes the same qualities that made Scott such an incredible friend, and encourages those with those traits from his hometown.

I am proud to be a member of the board, and hope you recognize the benefit of the Foundation enough to support it. Thank for your help.

Shawn Russell

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Please see above.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get the message out to more people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

How did you learn about this organization?

Scott's dad.

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

To recognize those with the same values as Scott and to help them achieve their college dreams. It also helps out Wounded Warriors by getting them out of the hospital and into the community for a much needed break fro daily activities like rehab.

What is its top priority in the long run?

To make a difference in the local community, and to assist our Wounded Warriors, in a small but meaningful way.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers