Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.93755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 3, 2011

more

November 3, 2011

During the Operation Iraqi Freedom 07-09 deployment of 4th Squadron, the CPT Scott Corwin Foundation had enormous impact on the morale of the soldiers and families within 4th Squadron and the 3rd Armored Cavalry Regiment. The Foundation hosted a Final Four Tailgate party in San Antonio for all of the Regiment's wounded soldiers and their families. They implemented a program where various elementary schools adopted one of the Troops within the Squadron and wrote letters to the soldiers while deployed. They also worked with various colleges to donate jerseys with the number 4 to the Squadron while they were in Iraq.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Greg Corwin kept in continuos contact with the unit throughout the deployment and the Foundation's support of the unit was a vital element in maintaining morale and supporting the soldiers and families of 4th Squadron, 3d ACR. Thank you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

.

November 2, 2011

more

November 2, 2011

The Captain Scott Corwin Foundation did an outstanding job sponsoring 4th Squadron, 3rd Armored Cavalry Regiment during its rotation to Iraq during OIF 07-09. The Foundation assisted the unit in fundraising for welcoming our troopers home from a 15-month deployment to Iraq, by contacting various NFL and college football teams and asking them to donate a team jersey with the number 4 on it. The jerseys were then raffled off within the unit with great success. Enough money was raised that we were able to charge a ticket price of $5 per person to attend the ball. A 15-month deployment takes an enormous toll on the morale of both the troopers that are deployed and the family members back home. By dedicating its time and efforts to help raise fund to defray the ticket price of the welcome home ball, the Captain Scott Corwin Foundation helped the troopers and family members of 4th Squadron, 3rd ACR enjoy a wonderful ball and a night they will never forget!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 31, 2011

more

October 31, 2011

The CPT Scott Corwin Foundatio not only contributes tramendously to other service members. They have grown to be more like family since the day I met them on a trip to the Army vs Navy game in 2008. They continue to keep in touch and make a difference in the lives of those they come into contact with.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 22, 2011

more

October 22, 2011

I was referred to this organization by a family memeber. I had a painting done of my daughters husband "Sgt. Ryan Lane" who was a Marine and was killed in Afghanistan in 2009. Mr. Yawor did a wonderful job of capturing Ryan in a beautiful painting. I was so proud to present it to my daughter as a gift in remembrance of your husband. It is so wonderful what this organization does for the family's of our fallen heroes. Thank you! Barb Welding

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers