Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Praying for our government leaders is something I now do each day, after learning of the work Capital Commission does to encourage and bring God into our government houses. Frank Erb California State Director works tirelessly to serve The Lord in the mission field of Sacramento. Thanks to Frank, I am now aware of the difficult job our elected leaders face with demands, distractions and temptation. I believe the work of this organization serves God with each State Director bringing light into a some times dark place in our country.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 16, 2013

more

August 16, 2013

I have found the website www.Pray1Tim2.org to be a very helpful tool in praying for our state and national leaders. It provides an easy way for me to encourage and thank them for serving us by the connecting links.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I met Ron Bigalke, State Director for Georgia, and his wife at an informational luncheon in downtown Savannah last year. It is a privilege to partner with a ministry that is there to serve our legislators and be that refuge of strength and hope as they wrestle to make the laws for our state. I highly recommend Capitol Commission!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 16, 2012

I have been privileged to know the Chief Executive, Jim Young, when he headed the NC group and now to see him as the national coordinator of what I think is one of the most needed organizations we could have. Capital Commission has been faithful to its mission of reaching out to the legislators and their surrounding support of staff and family with one goal in mind and that is to bring them all to a better understanding of the Gospel that they may be better and stronger in their own lives and in the decisions they make for our states. To support our political decision-makers through prayer, fellowship, and wisdom of the Word is to give true life to those who effect the lives of so many. To care that those legislators know truth and loving support is the heart of Capital Commission. May they always be able to provide that kind of support to all of us through their work in the halls of state governments throughout our country.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 11, 2012

more

May 11, 2012

Very glad to support Brent Alderman and his faithful service to the public officials in Maryland.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Distribute printed Bible studies to the offices of the state legislators and their staffs.