Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

I just want to say thanks to Capitol Commission for all that they do for our country, I live in the GA and to know that our state Representatives believe in doing GOD's work keeps me praying for our state leaders every day. GOD Is in the center of everything, GOD's ways are not man's ways.. let's seek him first in all that we do. T.HALL

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I appreciate this organization who introduced me to an organized way to pray for my legislators. Because I receive notices on Facebook, I regularly pray for whichever legislator comes up for that day. THANK YOU Capitol Commission for keeping this on the forefront of my mind.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I appreciate getting an e-mail weekly of some folks to pray for that are in our state legislature. I have known our state director since we were students together back in the 1980's for our undergraduate education. Further, State Director Tim Pauley has faithfully lead devotions for our state legislators in Charleston. It is a GREAT ministry, having wonderful impact from Charleston throughout the state!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No suggestions!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 9, 2013

more

May 9, 2013

I am so thankful for Capitol Commission and the work they do in so many areas, but especially for being that place of refuge for our elected officials in Washington, D.C. where they are truly in the midst of battle. I firmly believe in the power of prayer - not because of the ones praying, but to the One whom we address our prayers. Capitol Commission and the work they do reminds us and our elected officials we all are going to be held accountable by a Higher Being, our Creator, our God! Our forefathers relied on His guidance and believed, when they prayed for His guidance, they would receive it. How else could ordinary men accomplish so much? There are so many services offered by Capitol Commission and I encourage anyone and everyone to research this organization and join in this great work. Our country needs organizations such as these and I highly recommend Capitol Commission! Thank you for your dedication, determination and perseverance! May God be with you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
February 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Dear Capitol Commission (ala get the hell out of my state government). I recently read about your comments regarding areas of my state in need of your faith's ridiculous spiritual intervention. And of course it seems to center on areas most likely democratic, urban and less likely superstitious. Of course these areas are doing relatively well economically compared to the remainer of our backward state. This seemed to have escaped you. I imagine what is probably more needed is for your followers to give serious thoughts to the vast wasteland prairies of central and western kansas who are generally clamoring for our government to return us to the the dark ages. Now there is something you can "pray" for.....

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 27, 2012

I have watched Capitol Commission's work in Arkansas and was very impressed with their approach and attitude. This is a true mission field and they approach it with the respect it deserves. My wife and I have become supporters of this important ministry.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Distribute printed Bible studies to the offices of the state legislators and their staffs.