Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.785715
Write A Review
August 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I appreciate getting an e-mail weekly of some folks to pray for that are in our state legislature. I have known our state director since we were students together back in the 1980's for our undergraduate education. Further, State Director Tim Pauley has faithfully lead devotions for our state legislators in Charleston. It is a GREAT ministry, having wonderful impact from Charleston throughout the state!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No suggestions!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 16, 2013

more

August 16, 2013

I have found the website www.Pray1Tim2.org to be a very helpful tool in praying for our state and national leaders. It provides an easy way for me to encourage and thank them for serving us by the connecting links.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I met Ron Bigalke, State Director for Georgia, and his wife at an informational luncheon in downtown Savannah last year. It is a privilege to partner with a ministry that is there to serve our legislators and be that refuge of strength and hope as they wrestle to make the laws for our state. I highly recommend Capitol Commission!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As a friend of CC, I continue to be amazed at the calibre of men associating with the legislators and others within the political arena, many of whom I have met personally. These men are dedicated and faithful servants carrying out their commission in reaching others for Jesus Christ. Thank you for coming along side those in authority within North Carolina, and many other states across this great nation, in their daily spiritual walk. Keep up the good work!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 9, 2013

more

May 9, 2013

I am so thankful for Capitol Commission and the work they do in so many areas, but especially for being that place of refuge for our elected officials in Washington, D.C. where they are truly in the midst of battle. I firmly believe in the power of prayer - not because of the ones praying, but to the One whom we address our prayers. Capitol Commission and the work they do reminds us and our elected officials we all are going to be held accountable by a Higher Being, our Creator, our God! Our forefathers relied on His guidance and believed, when they prayed for His guidance, they would receive it. How else could ordinary men accomplish so much? There are so many services offered by Capitol Commission and I encourage anyone and everyone to research this organization and join in this great work. Our country needs organizations such as these and I highly recommend Capitol Commission! Thank you for your dedication, determination and perseverance! May God be with you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
February 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Dear Capitol Commission (ala get the hell out of my state government). I recently read about your comments regarding areas of my state in need of your faith's ridiculous spiritual intervention. And of course it seems to center on areas most likely democratic, urban and less likely superstitious. Of course these areas are doing relatively well economically compared to the remainer of our backward state. This seemed to have escaped you. I imagine what is probably more needed is for your followers to give serious thoughts to the vast wasteland prairies of central and western kansas who are generally clamoring for our government to return us to the the dark ages. Now there is something you can "pray" for.....

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 27, 2012

I have watched Capitol Commission's work in Arkansas and was very impressed with their approach and attitude. This is a true mission field and they approach it with the respect it deserves. My wife and I have become supporters of this important ministry.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 16, 2012

I have been privileged to know the Chief Executive, Jim Young, when he headed the NC group and now to see him as the national coordinator of what I think is one of the most needed organizations we could have. Capital Commission has been faithful to its mission of reaching out to the legislators and their surrounding support of staff and family with one goal in mind and that is to bring them all to a better understanding of the Gospel that they may be better and stronger in their own lives and in the decisions they make for our states. To support our political decision-makers through prayer, fellowship, and wisdom of the Word is to give true life to those who effect the lives of so many. To care that those legislators know truth and loving support is the heart of Capital Commission. May they always be able to provide that kind of support to all of us through their work in the halls of state governments throughout our country.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 15, 2012

more

May 15, 2012

Brent and the Capitol Commision give a much needed service to our delegates, their staff and their families from the State of Maryland. The mission field is not the State House but those who work there. This is a people ministry and not a platform to lobby for political favors. Christ is demonstrated by Brent Alderman who is available for prayer, Bible study, or just to talk. This ministry is not about changing the culture but Christ freeing the all who are burdened by their sin regardless of political position. I highly recommend Brent Alderman and the Capitol Commission as they carry out Christ's Great Commission.- Pastor James Catoe

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 11, 2012

more

May 11, 2012

Very glad to support Brent Alderman and his faithful service to the public officials in Maryland.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Distribute printed Bible studies to the offices of the state legislators and their staffs.