Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.755
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

I just want to say thanks to Capitol Commission for all that they do for our country, I live in the GA and to know that our state Representatives believe in doing GOD's work keeps me praying for our state leaders every day. GOD Is in the center of everything, GOD's ways are not man's ways.. let's seek him first in all that we do. T.HALL

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

As one who loves my country and shares a keen interest in politics, I am so blessed to serve alongside one of Capitol Commission's State Directors in Indiana. What I appreciate about Matthew Barnes and this organization as a whole is their vision to reach our country's leaders with the Gospel of Jesus Christ. Their emphasis is not political party or agenda but on ministering to the needs of public servants and encouraging believers to pray for them. The impact here in the Indiana Statehouse has been far-reaching! Through teaching weekly Bible studies, organizing statehouse chapel services, meeting one-on-one with our legislators, and calling on churches to pray, I have seen first-hand how this Gospel emphasis is changing lives. Capitol Commission is fulfilling one of the greatest needs in our country: taking Jesus Christ and the message of the cross into the heart of our nation's capitols. I whole-heartedly support their efforts and greatly appreciate they sacrifices they make to invest their lives in this calling.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Capitol Commission is a unique ministry because it is aimed at giving spiritual encouragement and support to politicians, whatever their party affiliation. Its work to generate prayer support for these dedicated people is growing exponentially, and gives people a positive, as opposed to the usual negative, way to be involved in the legislative process. As a naturalized citizen of the USA I am honored to be a part of this ministry and a part of my adopted land's democratic process.

Pam Russell

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

For many years, an Indiana legislator was our neighbor, and we enjoyed getting to know him and his wife as we helped with campaigns for the past 14 years. While in high school our oldest son served as a personal intern for another legislator during two legislative sessions at the Indiana Statehouse. As a family we took an active interest in state government and became acquainted with even more legislators and helped with various other campaigns. Instead of being intimidated by those in authority, we discovered that they are real people with many of the same challenges that we all face. Those in leadership often face additional pressures both professionally and personally from being in public positions. Capitol Commission chaplains provide a tremendous ministry to elected officials as they build a culture of trust, care, and confidentiality. We have seen Capitol Commission's work close-up in the ministry of Rev. Matthew Barnes at the Indiana Statehouse. Capitol Commission state directors/chaplains do invaluable nonpartisan work by being available and "on call" for leaders daily and in times of joy and sorrow. Capitol Commission directors have a special ministry to carry out the mandate of 1Timothy 2 both in prayer and in service to elected leaders locally and nationwide. They are becoming a very positive and visible ministry which calls our nation to serve and pray for elected officials.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help promote visibility to every state and national elected leader so they could avail themselves to the chaplains' ministry. I would promote this ministry and call the nation to pray for all in authority.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I appreciate this organization who introduced me to an organized way to pray for my legislators. Because I receive notices on Facebook, I regularly pray for whichever legislator comes up for that day. THANK YOU Capitol Commission for keeping this on the forefront of my mind.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My brother is following his call to serve his country by praying for our political leaders. I'm extremely proud of the man he is and I look up to him spiritually. I love you Matt!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Praying for our government leaders is something I now do each day, after learning of the work Capital Commission does to encourage and bring God into our government houses. Frank Erb California State Director works tirelessly to serve The Lord in the mission field of Sacramento. Thanks to Frank, I am now aware of the difficult job our elected leaders face with demands, distractions and temptation. I believe the work of this organization serves God with each State Director bringing light into a some times dark place in our country.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I appreciate getting an e-mail weekly of some folks to pray for that are in our state legislature. I have known our state director since we were students together back in the 1980's for our undergraduate education. Further, State Director Tim Pauley has faithfully lead devotions for our state legislators in Charleston. It is a GREAT ministry, having wonderful impact from Charleston throughout the state!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No suggestions!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 16, 2013

more

August 16, 2013

I have found the website www.Pray1Tim2.org to be a very helpful tool in praying for our state and national leaders. It provides an easy way for me to encourage and thank them for serving us by the connecting links.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I met Ron Bigalke, State Director for Georgia, and his wife at an informational luncheon in downtown Savannah last year. It is a privilege to partner with a ministry that is there to serve our legislators and be that refuge of strength and hope as they wrestle to make the laws for our state. I highly recommend Capitol Commission!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Distribute printed Bible studies to the offices of the state legislators and their staffs.