Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

I met Barbara a little over a year ago and knew she was an awesome person!! I didn't realize how grea of a person until I heard of all the wonderful things she does for these children. Since then I've purchased capes for my own family and donated to help bring smiles to other children's faces. I will continue to support Kiss the Toad Crations as long as I'm able!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

I knew Barbara when she began making her Capes in her Home Business for all children. She made one for my Grandson and he LOVED it. Then, she was asked by an Organization for Children with diseases to make Capes for the kids that were fighting for their life every day. They needed 60 Capes, but left it up to Barbara as to how many she could donate. She made all 60!!!!!! When she saw their little faces light up with joy and smiles, her passion changed She began her Kiss The Toad Creations, Non-Profit Organization, a Charity that supplies Capes for Children that are suffering from life threatening diseases. She is now working with the Ronald McDonald Houses and is supplying Capes to Children all over the Nation. She wants to see a smile on the face of every child that is suffering. Every turn and corner of this organization has come from her heart, inspired by "her" Children. Please donate generously to this outstanding Charity. Barbara Graham

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Kiss The Toad Creations is a wonderful Nonprofit organization, owned by an amazing woman, Barbara Casados. Barbara puts her heart and soul into this organization and I am so happy that it is now getting the recognition it deserves. KTTC brings a smile to every child's face whether they are sick or healthy. These capes allow children to use their imagination, make their dreams come true and become a Super Hero. Isn't that what we want for all children? To dream big and make those dreams come true. I am one of the lucky ones that gets to participate in the Events at the local hospitals. I, along side Barbara, get to see first hand how these terminally ill children light up and shine bright as they are presented with their very own Super Hero cape...and don't they deserve it! And for that moment, they forget they are sick and fighting for their lives. I am honored to be Barbara's friend and I feel so lucky to be able to participate in her organization.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I am very honored to be a part of such an amazing organization that personally touches the lives of children battling life threatening illnessses and their families. I am so exicted to host the first Superhero Cape event in New Mexico and hope there will be many more in our future!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

Barbara has made so many capes for me....she knows how to put a smile on a childs face. I'm am so proud to be a part of the effort to make every child a superstar!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Barbara is making a difference! She is sending a message of hope, and joy to children whose lifes are being touched by life-threatening diseases. Her vision, hard work, and determination will be contagious to all those who get involved. She is our super-hero! Ella & Terry

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Kiss the Toad Creations was started by an amazing woman who had a vision, determination and energy next to none. With 3 children of her own, Barbara dedicates all her spare hours giving back to other children in need. If there were more Barbaras, the world would definitely be a better place. Donate to Kiss the Toad Creations and see how you can change a child's life...

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Barbara got me involved in making the T Shirts and has changed my life by helping, I am so grateful for being able to participate.. She is amazing in what she does and the energy in which she does it. I can only imagine the looks on the parents and kids faces when they see the Capes and T Shirts.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

We have known Barbara since she was born. She is a very friendly and happy individual. Her efforts in volunteer work far exceeds what most people do in a complete lifetime. There is no end to Barbara's total giving of herself and the things she makes for underprivileged and deprived children. Her work in the field of charity kind of sneaked up on her. After she experienced some personal things that altered her mindset, Barbara switched her profitable business to a not for profit business. This shows how committed she is to doing good things in her life's future endeavors. Keep it up Barbara because we are excited to see to future achievements in your work with kids. All our blessings, Terry and Peggy M

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Amazing doesn't even begin to describe Barbara. She has given so much of her time and herself to helping children fighting life threatening diseases. As her heart has grown and reaches out to so many children so has her organization. I hope that I can help her work towards her dream of putting a smile on as many little faces as she can. These kids ARE ALL super heros!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

If you would like to volunteer for our non profit, please email us at info@capes4heroes.com Volunteer