Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.965
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 13, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

The Family Pantry of Cape Cod is most appreciative of the support that CapeAbilities has provided to us in many ways. For the past few years we have had a CapeAbilities Team help access nutritious food for us at Stop & Shop, which is a huge benefit to us. Most recently we have a CapeAbilities group that comes and works in our garden sharing their expertise from their own garden. It is our privilege to work with people from this fine organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cape Abilities is a fantastic organization that provides positive and life changing opportunities for adults with disabilities. I have participated in their annual Walk and frequent the Farm in Dennis and am always impressed with the interaction between the workers and clients. Very compassionate and professional organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Not only does capeabilities provide a valuable service to it's clients, but also to the businesses that utilize their production cape-ablitlies. They have been an important part of growing my business, while making me feel like it is also good for their community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

Great charity that does a wonderful service for these people

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I would like to start by saying how impressed I am with the cape abilities program. Thanks to their day program my son is made to feel like a functional part of society. He works in house a couple days a week and loves it. They have different jobs that you can pick from, one of them is the farm that they run on route 6A in Dennis,I've heard so many people rave about the salad club, and what an amazing job they do on the Capeabilities Farm. They also help with the making of the pies for the Centerville pie shop which is now known world wide. These are just a couple of options that the organization has to offer for work to the developmentally challenged adults of the community. They also take individuals to different outings during the week and help them to be independent and self sufficient individuals teaching them along the way. We feel truly blessed to have our son involved with the Capeabilities organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I love it that CapeAbilities is able to raise awareness of the positive contributions that adults with disabilities make to our community. In addition to providing meaningful employment to their clients, their farms produce excellent fresh vegetable for our homes and restaurants. Working as an occasional volunteer, I have enjoyed the interaction between staff and clients. Each spring, CapeAbilites fundraising walk/run is a family event for us. They continue to find new ways to remove any barriers that might keep their clients from being all they can be.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Cape Abilities is a wonderful organization that serves Cape Cod by employing adults with disabilities. I have enjoyed the products that are sold at their farm in Dennis many times and have always been impressed with the clients and their mentors. What great organization and I will continue to support their efforts any way I can.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cape Abilities is an outstanding organization and Cape Cod is so fortunate to have them! Not only do they provide much needed services for adults with disabilities, but they've been able to put such people in front of the public in tremendously positive way, helping them provide services to the general public that are truly sought after. Their farms, where the clients are involved in every step from planting seeds to selling produce at the farm stand, have become go to spots for Cape residents for all seasons. Cape Abilities is a role model in their industry and in our community!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers