Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.962965
Write A Review
November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I love it that CapeAbilities is able to raise awareness of the positive contributions that adults with disabilities make to our community. In addition to providing meaningful employment to their clients, their farms produce excellent fresh vegetable for our homes and restaurants. Working as an occasional volunteer, I have enjoyed the interaction between staff and clients. Each spring, CapeAbilites fundraising walk/run is a family event for us. They continue to find new ways to remove any barriers that might keep their clients from being all they can be.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Cape Abilities is a wonderful organization that serves Cape Cod by employing adults with disabilities. I have enjoyed the products that are sold at their farm in Dennis many times and have always been impressed with the clients and their mentors. What great organization and I will continue to support their efforts any way I can.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We are extremely fortunate to have an organization like Cape Abilities employing adults with disabilities in our area. Their work in the community has assisted many businesses and provided a tremendous opportunity for positive work experiences for this often neglected segment of our population. Their staff has represented the organization with personality and their administrative staff is second to none. They should be commended and rewarded for these efforts.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

What a wonderful organization. We love visiting their farm and the thrift store they operate. Everyone we have met has been friendly and welcoming. The pride exhibited at the farm is fantastic and the quality of the produce is superb.

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cape Abilities is an outstanding organization and Cape Cod is so fortunate to have them! Not only do they provide much needed services for adults with disabilities, but they've been able to put such people in front of the public in tremendously positive way, helping them provide services to the general public that are truly sought after. Their farms, where the clients are involved in every step from planting seeds to selling produce at the farm stand, have become go to spots for Cape residents for all seasons. Cape Abilities is a role model in their industry and in our community!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I volunteer at Cape Abilities on Cape Cod and personally know that it is an outstanding organization that serves individuals with disabilities. It's mission is to provide residentual, therapeutic, social, and employment supports to its consumers. I work with a broad range of people in the day-hab program and have seen the amazing progress that mamy of them have made. They are becoming empowered to live active and meaningful lives. Activities that I have observed in the Life Skills Day Habilitation program include walking, swimming, music, bowling, horse back riding and community volunteering. Many people work at the Cape Abilities farm in Dennis where a wide variety of vegetables are sold. Award winning tomatoes are grown hydroponically in the greenhouses. Cape Abilities also has partnered with many businesses including The Centerville Pie Company which achieved fame after Oprah Winfrey sampled the pies when she was on Cape Cod and featured the Pie Company on her show. Due to the increas in business,The Pie Company now has a "pie kitchen" at Cape Abilities and people with disabilities are employed to help make the pies. I am also on the board of this wonderful organization and it is a joy to be a supporter of Cape Abilities and watch each individual strive to be the person they are most capable of being.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Work with our participants to help grow our award-winning tomatoes! Volunteer