Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.965
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cape Abilities is a fantastic organization that provides positive and life changing opportunities for adults with disabilities. I have participated in their annual Walk and frequent the Farm in Dennis and am always impressed with the interaction between the workers and clients. Very compassionate and professional organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I know Cape Abilities as a parent of a client and as a volunteer. There are so many things this organization does well! Most impressive to me is the talent and commitment of their staff. The adults they serve always come first. The entire organization is run with the positive attitude that the disabled adults are a terrific group and with a dedication to making their lives as happy and productive as possible. Management in the day programs are incredibly hands-on with the clients and daily activities. All in all, a group that takes what it has and makes the most out of it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Not only does capeabilities provide a valuable service to it's clients, but also to the businesses that utilize their production cape-ablitlies. They have been an important part of growing my business, while making me feel like it is also good for their community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My son Anthony has been attending Cape Abilities for ten years. This great organization helps to foster the psychological and physical growth of developmentally challenged adults.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

Great charity that does a wonderful service for these people

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I would like to start by saying how impressed I am with the cape abilities program. Thanks to their day program my son is made to feel like a functional part of society. He works in house a couple days a week and loves it. They have different jobs that you can pick from, one of them is the farm that they run on route 6A in Dennis,I've heard so many people rave about the salad club, and what an amazing job they do on the Capeabilities Farm. They also help with the making of the pies for the Centerville pie shop which is now known world wide. These are just a couple of options that the organization has to offer for work to the developmentally challenged adults of the community. They also take individuals to different outings during the week and help them to be independent and self sufficient individuals teaching them along the way. We feel truly blessed to have our son involved with the Capeabilities organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My daughter is a 20-something young lady who can neither walk nor speak. When she completed her school years she could have been facing a bleak future. This is when we were introduced to Cape Abilities. Now my daughter has a daily program of activities and exercise with a delightful group of friends. The clients and staff are all very supportive of each other's varying needs. There are structured exercise programs daily. There are special holiday celebrations from Halloween costume contests to Thanksgiving turkey dinners. Arts and Crafts groups are constantly updating the decor according to the season. In the summer there are outdoor picnics around Cape Cod, and year-round there are weekly activities and trips of interest to members. Each week there are multiple activities out in the community such as swiming, bowling, horseback riding and shopping. This program, with its capable and caring staff, has been a blessing for our family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have had several opportunities to use the services at Capeabilities and they have been fantastic. From the Farm in Dennis, the work groups doing garden work at my place of employment in Eastham or through the vending services they provide, they are just a fantastic organization providing guidance and work opportunities for their residents. Always positive, always smiling and always helpful!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I love it that CapeAbilities is able to raise awareness of the positive contributions that adults with disabilities make to our community. In addition to providing meaningful employment to their clients, their farms produce excellent fresh vegetable for our homes and restaurants. Working as an occasional volunteer, I have enjoyed the interaction between staff and clients. Each spring, CapeAbilites fundraising walk/run is a family event for us. They continue to find new ways to remove any barriers that might keep their clients from being all they can be.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Cape Abilities is a wonderful organization that serves Cape Cod by employing adults with disabilities. I have enjoyed the products that are sold at their farm in Dennis many times and have always been impressed with the clients and their mentors. What great organization and I will continue to support their efforts any way I can.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers