Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.965
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 15, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I was thrilled when I was first asked to serve on the CapeAbilities board over 15 years ago. At the time, I had (and have) a niece with special needs--- and as a newcomer, I was very motivated to learn all I could about this organization and its wonderful mission to serve people like Lin. Since that time, I have come to admire the competent and deeply sensitive management skills which staff members bring to their daily efforts to stabilize, improve, and give meaning to the lives of so many on Cape Cod. I have been grateful for the opportunities which serving CapeAbilities have given me to support its work in the Cape Cod community--- both as an involved volunteer and through my own annual donations to a very deserving organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

My son started attending the Day Habilitation program 2 1/2 years ago and has gone from being afraid to leave the house to someone who looks forward to getting up and out of the house to Cape Abilities every day. He looks forward so much to going, that his birthday wish last March (while recovering from pneumonia) was to return to his program the next day. He got his wish and was ecstatic! I truly believe that without this organization in his life, his overall health and happiness would be compromised. He goes on outings every day and has made many new friends. It's been amazing to see the positive changes in his life, both mentally and physically. Thank you Cape Abilities for being such a positive influence in our family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

We have been blessed to have had capeAbilities provide excellent services to our daughter for over 18 years. Through the years there have been many challengers for her; this organization has been extremely supportive of her needs and has assisted us all.

The professional manner from the
top administrators to the direct care staff is reflected by the many long term and dedicated employees. Seeing her continuing growth, self esteem, and confidence assisting her to reach her on going needs and potential is a credit to this wonderful community based program.

The vision, commitment, goals, innovating entrepreneurial spirit of this organization has been outstanding throughout Cape Cod.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

The Family Pantry of Cape Cod is most appreciative of the support that CapeAbilities has provided to us in many ways. For the past few years we have had a CapeAbilities Team help access nutritious food for us at Stop & Shop, which is a huge benefit to us. Most recently we have a CapeAbilities group that comes and works in our garden sharing their expertise from their own garden. It is our privilege to work with people from this fine organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I am fortuante to serve as a board member of CapeAbilities. The commitment and dedication of all involved in this organization is incredible. We all work toward our mission of helping those with disabilities on Cape Cod by educating, counseling and providing residential, therapeutic, social and employment supports so as to empower them to achieve meaningful and valued roles in society.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have had the pleasure of working for the CapeAbilities' programs for the past eleven years. Their work is outstanding in not only bringing quality programs to men and women with disabilities, but also with their work with their members' parents and relatives. They have a broad range of different programs to assist the many and varied needs.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I first became acquainted with CapeAbilities about 4 years ago. This is truly a wonderful organization which does so much for individuals with challenges. CapeAbilities's programs have given these individuals skills and confidence that they can and do make a valuable contribution; help build self esteem and self worth. I am proud to donate to this wonderful local non-profit.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've known Cape Abilities for a number of years and the impact they have on the individuals they serve is simply amazing! Every time I walk in there, I can see the smiling faces of the people they impact. And it's not just that but also thanks to their business focus and their collaborative approach, they have a great rep all over Cape Cod... I'm proud to be involved with Cape Abilities, their staff, volunteers and all individuals impacted.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My son started his Day Program at Cape Abilities about 18 months. Cape Abilities has a very structured and well run program for individuals that are developmentally challenged. The staff are very caring and interested in the consumers. Cape Abilities offer many activities and programs to help the consumers lead a maximum achievable life.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2012
3 people found this review helpful



We are the parents of a consumer whose needs are being met at the highest level of care and interaction from the Staff of CapeAbilities Corcoran Center location in N.Eastham, Ma...Our son is working and enjoying his program and has for many years now. The Staff of CapeAbilities and the
Van drivers are very caring people and understand the needs of people like my son who has Downs Syndrome. The Staff are special people taking care of very special people. Sincerely Carole Taylor

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers