Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

I think Kathy King has a true vision. Not only is she saving dogs lives, she is impacting many lives in many ways. Please step up and Give Back to Canines With A True Cause and effect.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it national

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Canines with a Cause is an amazing non-profit that goes beyond expectations. Not only do they save canine lives but they save human ones by working with veterans. The work they do is incredible and I've met many of their volunteers, all passionate and knowledgable. When I donate to them I know they are not going to waste a penny and it all goes to continuing their mission.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

I have a hard time writing or talking about this wonderful organization with out a tear in my eye. It comes straight from my heart I LOVE this organization and putting it very straight forward this organization saves lives. I have always felt we do not do enough to edecate people about dogs, so they don't end up in shelters or pounds. And I feel we owe more to our veterans, who give so much for us as a nation. CWAC SAVES LIVES. The first life it saves is that of shelter dog, who does not understand where they are or why they are there. The second life it saves is that of the brave solider coming back from war who has fought for our country, our freedom, our rights. Cathy, Shawn and all the volunteers, fosters, donors, work selfless to match dogs with veterans, so they can both sleep peaceful at night. CWAC has spread the word that we can all work together to make a win/win situation. Cathy has spoke to church groups, businesses, government agencies, attends conferences, lobbies on capital hill for animal rights and veterans rights. This orgainzation deserves to be spot lighted and known to everyone - it shows we can help... one dog and one solider at a time turns into many.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

just make it more successful.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

I fell in love with Canines With a Cause when I attended their fundraiser in Park City, and learned of their compassionate giving of time energy, and yes., love, to our brave veterans. These men and women serve our country and return often so emotionally damaged. To see a sweet dog, rescued from the pound, trained by CWC volunteerrs who are professional trainers, and given to a Veteran, to ease their anxiety levels, and know they have a companion who loves them is just beautiful! God's own work done by CWC. I plan to attend and give each year.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

walk dogs or help Veterans in our training program Volunteer