Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 27, 2012

Canines With a Cause is making a difference in the lives of shelter dogs as well as the veterans who benefite from the unconditional, non-judgemental love they provide. The training process is wonderf... more

October 31, 2013

I have been involved with CWAC since inception. This organization not only gives shelter dogs another chance to have loving homes, the dogs enhances the lives if the veterans they are partnered with. The dogs will soon be trained in a local prison, the offenfers in the prison will benefit from skills learned training and grooming the dogs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012

Canines With a Cause is making a difference in the lives of shelter dogs as well as the veterans who benefite from the unconditional, non-judgemental love they provide. The training process is wonderful therapy and gives the veterans a sense of accomplishment.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

For years, I appreciated the work Cathy King and Canines with a Cause did . . . every rescue saved two lives. But, in addition to saving animals from shelters and giving veterans companions, Cathy was generous with her time. On numerous occasions she came to my classroom to help my eighth and ninth grade students understand that animals matter. Cathy taught my children how to write letters to legislators and about sustainable rescue.

Then, on July 9th, Cathy called me. A few months earlier, I lost a sweet senior poodle. She told me about Timmy. Timmy spent most of his life helping a veteran with PTSD. When his veteran could no longer care for him, Cathy asked if he could stay with me.

Almost 15-years-old, without teeth, hard-of-hearing, unable to see very well and little wobbly, Timmy moved into my home. His big heart, gentle spirit, lopsided ears and sweet appreciation for everything re-taught me how to love.

A month later, I accepted a position on the Board for Canines with a Cause. CWAC makes a difference.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing about the organization . . .I only wish we had a ranch so we could save more animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 26, 2012

What a wonderful thing to Save 2 Lives! I love helping Canines With a Cause save dogs on death row in shelters and place them with Veterans who have PTSD and need help putting their lives back. The ... more

August 21, 2013

Canines With a Cause is such a great organization! They save 2 lives - the Veteran and the Dog! Their Executive Director works so hard to make sure that the needs of the Veterans and their Companion Dogs are met. The difference between the Dogs and Veterans once they start to work together on training is a wonderful site to behold !!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money so they could help more people and dogs!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 26, 2012

What a wonderful thing to Save 2 Lives! I love helping Canines With a Cause save dogs on death row in shelters and place them with Veterans who have PTSD and need help putting their lives back. The dog training program really helps to make sure the Veteran and the Dog get the help to be able to stay together as a family. The Veterans love their dogs so much and in turn, the dogs love them. It is a match made in Heaven!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

walk dogs or help Veterans in our training program Volunteer