Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

As a veteran I know what it means to have non-profit organizations like this one looking out for me. As a disabled, I absolutely can attest to the saving power of animals in my therapy.

It keeps me from being depressed. it helps me know that there are creatures in the world that offer
their love unselfishly.

Canines With a Cause is not only a good cause, IT IS ABSOLUTELY ESSENTIAL for many veterans who are suicidal, or lost with no hope. Men and women who are finding it hard to re-adjust to civilian life with special needs. CWAC is the best.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find ways to get more donations from corporations whom need to periodically donate money to good causes (aka chase banks and others). Get the word out on Fox news to get donations from concerned Americans.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

staff members & volunteers helped us thru every step of the adoption of our addition to our family. Every detail was addressed & handled without a fuss. Transported our puppy to us without a moments hesitation. thank you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Awesome organization that does everything they can for the dogs that need help and also the veterans. I have not had the opportunity to adopt from them or help by fostering but I have watched them help lots of dogs and I hope to work with them once my circumstances allow it

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I have had the privilege of knowing the Canines with a Cause team since the concepting phase for this amazing not-for-profit organization. I am continually at awe by the dedication and service this team provides to Military Veterans as well as well deserving shelter animals. The concept of this pairing is so logical and natural. The execution takes a loving and diligent team willing to make continual sacrifices on behalf of this program. To date 165+ animals have been placed in loving homes. This not only means that 165+ shelter animals have been saved from a life of total uncertainty, it also means that 165+ loving families have been given the gift of unconditional love and companionship. The time and financial resources necessary to make these connections happen are a necessary part of the equation - but the return makes every minute and dollar spent well worth it. BRAVO Canines With A Cause for your diligent work serving both the shelter animal community as well as the Military Veterans community. You are an incredible group!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase their grant funding.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

This is to add more information to what my friend, Myron Peterson, had to say. I'm a Certified Peer Support Specialist, CPSS. I have talked to Canines With a Cause, and what they have to offer is much more. I have refered Vets there from the SLC, Utah VA Hospital. What doesn't get mentioned as their stories are being told, is that their services are free. They will find the right dog to match your needs, free, help you with the needed training for them to be a Service Dog, free, and depending on your circumstances, help you with other needs. Canines With a Cause needs to be made a Cause that everyone is aware of, be they Vet or cilvilian. If it hadn't been for Myron, I would still not know where to send Vets that really could use help with their MH issues. So one and all. tell everyone about them so that they are aware of the services available, be it friends, Doctor's, Therapist, or whoever. It's a much needed Service, and I greatly appreciate everything they are accomplishing. (Editors note; if any of this information is not as stated, please let me know so that I relay the correct information.) :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 24, 2012

more

November 24, 2012

I know of this charity only through Facebook as I'm not resident in the US, but that's my point: I wanted to support it by buying some merchandise; it was the first time they'd sent anything to my location, but they went more than the extra mile to advise me about the goods and to get them to me quickly and safely. More than can be said for many such organisations, even 'professionally-run' charities, for want of a better terms, as I believe most people in CWAC are volunteers. The work they do, which I know a little about from their Facebook posts, is excellent and vital. They never give up on a dog or a human.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

Canines with a Cause provides a valuable service to the communities of Northern Utah and Southern Idaho. CWAC not only saves the lives of shelter animals who may otherwise perish to be overlooked in a shelter and brings out their best qualities and strengths through training and love, they also help save the lives of veterans who struggle with PTSD and other disorders. The dogs in the CWAC program flourish, often going from the lowly shelter pup who was given up or found as a stray, to a top performer when it comes to behavior and service. CWAC saves two lives with each adoption and is changing more lives every day.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

walk dogs or help Veterans in our training program Volunteer