Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

Initially I was looking to adopt or foster a dog but the more I learned about Canines with a cause the more I knew that I needed to offer what I could to this organization. It was a fantastic experience volunteering with Canines with a Cause! Saving homeless dogs and helping veterans is such important work, I looked forward to volunteering for the dog training sessions every week. I know that even though there is not monetary compensation the rewards that I received by spending time with these great people has added such great value to my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I had a wonderful opportunity to foster a CWAC dog. The goal of this organiation is such a win-win for all involved. The more you understand the far reaches of this program....the more it's importance to the communities it touches becomes apparent. Take a moment....learn more and I'm sure you'll want to be supportive and involved in some way with Canines with a Cause.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I love the ways in which this organization is growing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I have been involved with the animal welfare community for years and have seen many organizations. I'm very impressed with the Canines With A Cause organization. Their idea to bring our veterans much needed help by matching them with a dog that needs a home is brilliant. Thank you CWAC for providing a much needed service to those that have served our country and our animal friends that provide so much unconditional love to us.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I have always been a huge supporter of animal adoption and the saving of animals. My brother is a Captain in the Army, so the helping of veterans is a personal passion of mine as well. Our veterans are returning home with many personal issues and changes in their lives. To connect them with a companion that will provide them with unconditional love is the perfect idea for both.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 21, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 26, 2012

What a wonderful thing to Save 2 Lives! I love helping Canines With a Cause save dogs on death row in shelters and place them with Veterans who have PTSD and need help putting their lives back. The ... more

August 21, 2013

Canines With a Cause is such a great organization! They save 2 lives - the Veteran and the Dog! Their Executive Director works so hard to make sure that the needs of the Veterans and their Companion Dogs are met. The difference between the Dogs and Veterans once they start to work together on training is a wonderful site to behold !!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money so they could help more people and dogs!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 26, 2012

What a wonderful thing to Save 2 Lives! I love helping Canines With a Cause save dogs on death row in shelters and place them with Veterans who have PTSD and need help putting their lives back. The dog training program really helps to make sure the Veteran and the Dog get the help to be able to stay together as a family. The Veterans love their dogs so much and in turn, the dogs love them. It is a match made in Heaven!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

They do some amazing things with the dogs that have really helped people with disabilities. They are saving the lives of many people and animals at the same time. Awesome job!!!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 24, 2012

more

November 24, 2012

Great nonprofit, combines my favorite passions Dogs and Veterans. The service they provide is life changing for recipients and volunteers. I've been able to connect with some amazing people and I found my best friend and companion through this orginzation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 24, 2012

I used to train Seeing Eye dogs for the blind in NJ. I did this for 15 years. I loved the whole process of matching the right dog to the right person. Then, watching them blossom into a team was am... more

October 31, 2013

I have volunteered with CWAC, then hired a year ago. I have been working with shelter dogs and veterans closely. It is awesome to see how dogs can change a veterans life. I constantly point our to our participants any change I see in their own personality. I see a lot of smiles when thing go well. This is a great organization that I am happy to work for.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 24, 2012

I used to train Seeing Eye dogs for the blind in NJ. I did this for 15 years. I loved the whole process of matching the right dog to the right person. Then, watching them blossom into a team was amazing to watch. The hard work I put into training a dog for a blind person and then watching what I did for someone was VERY rewarding. Because of my husband's job, I moved here to Utah and got involved with CWAC because of a good friend of mine. This program helps to match veterans with PTSD with the perfect dog that they themselves, through the expertise of a head trainer, will take classes to learn how to train there own service dog. Being involved with this whole process brings me back to my days working for The Seeing Eye. I feel the same reward for taking a shelter dog and matching them to a veteran who can change their life forever.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

walk dogs or help Veterans in our training program Volunteer