Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
April 8, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 15, 2012

Canine Angels Service Teams - I can’t say enough wonderful things about this group. They have dedicated their lives to raising and training canine “angels” for children and young adults with s... more

April 8, 2013

It's hard to belive that almost 4 years has gone by since I became involved with Canine Angels Service Teams. I can honestly say that my time with them has been the most rewarding of my life! I was going to say that I have made amazing friends, but they are so much more than that---they are FAMILY. As I said in my provious review, raising a puppy is an emotional roller coaster, but I am so excited and feel extremely privilidged to be able to raise my next puppy starting this summer. I thank God every day for bringing this amazing group of people into my life :-) If you have the opportunity to become involved, in any way, you will not regret your decision.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012

Canine Angels Service Teams - I can’t say enough wonderful things about this group. They have dedicated their lives to raising and training canine “angels” for children and young adults with special needs - and ask for nothing in return. As a puppy raiser I have ridden the emotional roller coaster of getting a new puppy, watching him grow into a great dog, turning him in for advanced training, and then the pleasure of presenting him to his child and experiencing the joy he brought to the child and changes the dog has brought to the child’s life since. As usual, I have tears in my eyes as I write this :-) Words cannot express all that Canine Angels Service Teams does for these children and young adults. What an amazing group!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

The staff and volunteers at Canine Angels are amazing! They go above and beyond to make you feel welcome, valued and appreciated. After being a puppy raiser for several organizations, I have seen the good and bad but only good from Canine Angels! They take amazing care of the volunteers, clients and dogs, after loving and raising a dog for a year, its such a comfort to know they will only get the best care, training and love while in training and once placed in their forever home.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

We raised our first pooch with CAST in 2007. In fact, I think I may have been inaugural puppy raiser #1. Attracted by the selflessness of the Canine Angels Service Teams staff, their passion for the program, and the extraordinary service animals we met along the way, we have now raised 5 puppies to help Kids Achieve Independance. Having been exposed to many programs throughout North America CAST is clearly the best.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

My husband and I have been looking into being puppy raisers for a service dog organization for the past couple of years and after looking into many went on the recommendation of a friend and volunteered to be puppy raisers for canine angels. We are now on our second puppy and have been thrilled with the experience. The staff has been incredibly generous with their time and gone above and beyond to make this process easy for us. Turning a dog in for advanced training that has been with you everywhere for over a year is definitely hard, but getting updates and pictures has made the process easier. Knowing that my girl is happy and learning makes it all worth while. I have also had the opportunity to meet some of the families and children who have received a service dog from canine angels and am amazed at the difference these dogs make in a child's life. We can't wait to see the difference that one of the puppies we raise will make in a child's life thanks to Canine Angels.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

August 20, 2011 I volunteered to be a puppy raiser for Canine Angels. They arranged the pickup at Liberty Lake, WA so I would not have to drive all the way to Oregon. I raised & trained Disco for 13 months after that and throughout the process I was in monthly contact with these folks. They were available if I had questions or concerns and when I turned her in for Advanced Training, they arranged a pickup for her 85 miles from here rather than having to drive 950 miles out to Grants Pass. Since the turnin, I have chatted with the head trainer, Sandy, and she assured me that all was fine. I have only met 1 person out of their personnel, but through phone calls & E-mails, I feel like I know them. They are doing exceptional work matching these beautiful dogs up with children who really need their companionship. Please consider these folks for the Great Nonprofit Award. Janet W.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers