Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
91 Reviews
1234.956045
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 11, 2014

more

September 11, 2014

By donating our services to transport students and their parents to there Reality Tours we are able to extend our commitment to safety. Getting these students to these tours may help keep so many of the students safe from drugs and the downward spiral effect they have on our entire society.
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

When I give to a charity I am hopeful that my donation will actually help someone. In the case of CANDLE, Inc I know that my contribution will be used to help young people learn of the negative effects of drugs and that it will really change lives.
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

My husband and I have seen how heroin has ruined the young life of a son of our friends. This boy was stealing anything & everything to get money to feed his habit, and at age 21 is now in jail on felony charges. His mother's heart broke when the police came to subdue & arrest him at their house, on Mother's Day. If CANDLE, Inc keeps one kid from a future like that, then it is worth it. But we know they are opening the eyes of more than one kid, and that's why we support this organization.
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

The Reality Tour and their volunteers provide the education and life-like exposure that parents and their middle school children need about drug prevention in today's world. The topics presented at a Reality Tour provide common knowledge for on-going discussions between parents and their children that attended a tour. These on-going parent-child discussions have helped many families avoid the negative impact drugs can have on the lives of family members.
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

What a classic, easy to implement community support system to educate families on the dangers lurking readily to our youth. The focus on prevention vs. rehabilitation is extremely cost-effective not only in after care dollars but in preserving the ability of our youth to grow and mature into all they can be. The learn how to say no and how to recognize the dangers. It is by community for the community and all reap the benefits. The volunteers are dedicated and provide the core of the delivery of this important message that allows families to have open discussion and address the issue of drugs before it's a crisis in the family.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

1. Assist at Reality Tour as a Group Leader, Registration aid, Actor or assist with Photo Morphing. 2. Office help is sometimes needed in our Butler Office. Volunteer