Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
72 Reviews
1234.972225
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 15, 2012

my family lost our lovely daughter march 6th 2011 to a drug overdose.after heart searching i decided to try and speak to others at the butler reality tour about my expierence of a fathers loss of his ... more

July 19, 2013

ive been involved with many organizations and got to say this one is top notch.its all volunteer and everyone takes their roles seriously to reach the most impact on our children and families.i know from personell expierence how how loosing a loved one after many years of harsh battles with addition and want to invite each and everyone to attend a reality tour near you.its the right thing to do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

pray for the local goverments to help make more of a impact on our schools to get involved.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012

my family lost our lovely daughter march 6th 2011 to a drug overdose.after heart searching i decided to try and speak to others at the butler reality tour about my expierence of a fathers loss of his daughter.i have since after several speeches joined as a board member and continue to speak to others.i want to personelly invite each of you to come to a reality tour and see how there are so many ways for children to get involved with drugs today.my hopes are through the education of this program that your family will not have to go through what my family has to endure daily with our loss.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

I took my daughter to the Reality Tour when she was in 5th grade. We both learned so much from the program. We were so impressed with how well it was put together that we agreed to volunteer. As my daughter is now beginning her junior year in high school, we both continue to support the Reality Tour. We speak openly about the drug and alcohol issues that we continue to learn about through Candle, Inc. I also have joined the Family Health Program and randomly drug test both of my children when we are notified to do so. I feel that Candle, Inc. has given me the opportunity to help my children move through life with the knowledge and ability to stay away from substances that can harm them and those that they love.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013

more

July 17, 2013

I have volunteered with Candle, Inc at the Reality Tour in Butler and other surrounding communities for many years. I continue to do so because of the positive feedback from the parents (many thank you messages as they pass through the "condolence" line at the funeral scene) and the impact you can see on the faces of the children. Truly, this feels like a gift you are giving the community. It is powerful and informative and gives parents a feeling of being in a "fair fight" rather than the helplessness they feel when they read the newspaper or watch the local news.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get it more resources

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013

more

July 17, 2013

CANDLE Inc. is a wonderful nonprofit that is helping our youth and families combat substance abuse across the country. The Reality Tour is a meaningful program that impacts everyone in attendance. It truly the only program of its kind, benefiting children and parents together. Every community should utilize Reality Tour and the other programs that CANDLE, Inc. can offer. Saving a child from substance abuse is priceless.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

1. Assist at Reality Tour as a Group Leader, Registration aid, Actor or assist with Photo Morphing. 2. Office help is sometimes needed in our Butler Office. Volunteer