Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
94 Reviews
1234.936175
Write A Review
December 17, 2014

more

December 17, 2014

The reality tour is something every child should attend and every school district should pay for! Theses are the things that impacted my daughter the most, the tour it's self is an A+. The mother screaming and crying at the emerg room scene impacted me as well as her. The talk by the recovering addicts and the detective held her attention, even the movie kept her interest but when it came to the talk by the director and the gentleman who is in charge of drug prevention, she did not remember a word that was said. After about 2hours she was getting bored. (Which is about the attention level of any 6th or 7th grader.) I have recommended this to many of my friends.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

Hi,

I just want to let you know that this was a very educational for me, my husband and duaghter. I was not a very good child and I really thought I knew a good bit regarding drugs. I had some friends die from drugs and alcohol. I was very lucky and cleaned my act up however now that I
have children I thought I new what to look for. After your tour I was completely wrong.

I really think every parent should attend this tour and not just once. I think that they should attend every couple or so years. I have a child that is 19 and I know things have changed since I was a kid. I also have a child age 11 and it changed from my oldest.

Please keep up the great work. My daughter thanked me for taking her. It really did opens some great line of communication.

Thanks,

Tammy Hoffer
July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

ABOUT 10 YEARS AGO I WENT TO ONE OF THESE REALITY TOURS LITTLE DID I KNOW THAT IT WOULD CHANGE MY LIFE AND GIVE ME A BETTER UNDERSTANDING ON HOW I WANTED MY LIFE TO GO. THE LEARNING POTENTIALS FAR EXCEED THE NORMAL PROGRAMS ABOUT DRUG AND ALCOHOL USE! THE VOLUNTEERS LEFT A LASTING IMPRESSION ON ME THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE GAVE ME AN OUTLOOK THAT I NEVER EXPECTED TO RECEIVE VERY POWERFUL! I HAVE STRONGLY RECOMMENDED THIS TO MANY OF MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY! i WOULD ALSO SUGGEST THAT ANYONE THAT HAS NOT BEEN TO A REALITY TOUR DO SO VERY SOON!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I WOULDNT CHANGE A THING

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2004

April 26, 2014

more

April 26, 2014

The Realty Tour is totally worth the time and money we spent. I recommend that all parents take their kids. My husband and I took our 14 and 16 year old sons on the Reality Tour in April. We wanted to learn, with our kids, about what drugs are really here in our community. The best part was learning from the presenters about new drugs, and the scary reality of the drug trade right here where we live. As a public school teacher, I want all of my junior high students to learn what I've learned, to bolster their resolve to avoid drugs and people who are involved with drugs. My sons were most affected by the candid stories of the boys who are currently serving time for their involvement with drugs.
March 19, 2014

more

March 19, 2014

My husband and I thought that the Reality Tour far exceeded our expectations! The children were amazed at how many chemicals were added to drugs, like battery acid and gasoline. We were all moved by the video , scenes, demonstrator and most of all the boys from George Jr. Thank you for going the extra distance in taking this tour to a different level of knowledge . You all will be in our thoughts and prayers always :))

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing :)))

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 19, 2013

more

July 19, 2013

We took our son when he was in the fifth grade. His Dad is in recovery (drug) and our son has watched him struggle. Without scaring him as to what could happen to his dad but showing him the truth, we decided he was old enough. Before something happened to him that we hadn't prepared him enough for. The experience was not only excellent for our son, who is now 16, but it strengthened my husband efforts in staying clean and getting healthier, mentally and physically. It was a truly awesome learning experience and we would never hesitate to volunteer if needed! My husband did go back once to stand and give a testimonial.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

I am so excited that we are bringing Reality Tour to our area for upcoming school year! I am a parent of recovering addict and am involved with local Nar Anon family group. I have been working with Rotary to assist with funding for this program. Westmoreland county has been hit hard with RX drug OD deaths and we want to change this statistic and save our children and young adults. Reality Tour is sweeping our area like wildfire and we are so pleased to introduce it to our community. Norma Norris is very passionate about making a difference with this cruel disease of addiction. God bless Norma and Reality Tour! Thank you .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

The Reality Tour is wonderful! Both of my children were positively affected by attending. We talk about drugs more than we used to and I feel that it really opened their eyes to how drugs can totally mess up your life. Keep up the excellent work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 17, 2013

more

July 17, 2013

I attended the Candle Inc. Reality Tour with my daughter. I was so impressed with the program and the strong message it gets across. It is so important to have a program like this in the community.


More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013

more

July 17, 2013

I believe this organization provides a valuable service to families in the community struggling with the challenges of drug use and abuse. I hope they keep going strong because they have definately made a difference on our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

1. Assist at Reality Tour as a Group Leader, Registration aid, Actor or assist with Photo Morphing. 2. Office help is sometimes needed in our Butler Office. Volunteer