Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
74 Reviews
1234.959465
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

"The Reality Tour made me more determined to NOT try drugs!"- Quote from a Clarion County Youth attendee

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

In Indiana County, Pennsylvania, the Armstrong-Indiana Drug Free Communities Coalition coordinates the Reality Tour Program as a drug prevention strategy for the community of Indiana County, PA. As a Prevention Specialist, I am proud to say I have participated in the program for more than five years. The information and education provided during this program is priceless. The tour is a much needed avenue for parents, families and youth leaders to gain invaluable information about current drug trends in our area while learning / strengthening strategies to resist alcohol, tobacco and other drugs. Familes appreciate that the youth are engaged in programming from the beginning to the end of the programming and are encouraged to ask questions. Our coalition is grateful to have the Reality Tour program in our community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013

more

July 17, 2013

I am an intermediate principal and promote the Reality Tour as a way to educate our families on how drugs and alcohol can destroy hopes and dreams. This is the most informative educational drug/alcohol program reaching parent and child together. My families have shared with me the positive impact this program has had on educating their family about the dangers of substance abuse and strategies to say, 'NO!' I've attended numerous sessions and every time I walk away from the experience reminded of the impact this program has on our children and their parents.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013

more

July 17, 2013

Love this program. It reaches parents and children at a critical developmental juncture. It is a key component of our drug prevention work. Not only does it reach parents and children, it galvanizes a whole community as schools, emergency personnel, treatment facilities, and others get involved in making the program a success. Finally, it's affordable -- something critical for all of us.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013

more

July 17, 2013

I am a secondary principal and have seen first hand how drugs and/or alcohol destroy families. We use the Reality Tour for students found to be under the influence of or in possession of drugs or alcohol. Both parents and students have returned and described the positive impact that the Reality Tour had on their situation. I took my own children to see it and they were definitely impacted by the material. I am very thankful for the volunteers who provide this service and we, as a district, will continue to utilize this service.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013

more

July 17, 2013

The work being done by Candle Inc. and the Reality Tour is an invaluable resource to our community and schools. As the former middle school principal of our school district, we partnered with Candle Inc. to bring parents and students together to learn about the dangers of drug abuse. More importantly, this program which is attended by both parent and child, opens up the lines of communication and the improves awareness of early at risk behaviors. I endorse this program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 17, 2013

more

July 17, 2013

I can't imagine not being part of this unique project. Living and working in the community where Reality Tour started feels like a true benefit. I'm glad to support CANDLE Inc. and glad to know how hard they work on behalf of our community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

1. Assist at Reality Tour as a Group Leader, Registration aid, Actor or assist with Photo Morphing. 2. Office help is sometimes needed in our Butler Office. Volunteer